Pizza Run with CrowbarMama!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ghsc6 years ago


Another busy day of sewing means a mad dash for... PIZZA! I love being a mom, but sometimes a quick run to town and chat with a friend are just what this Mama needs! I was inspired by @captainbob's Coffee Run post and decided to share my experience... Will the pizza make it home intact? Stay tuned to the Steemy end to find out!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png

GHSC Discord


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh, mama you almost made me tear!! That's the most beautiful thing I've heard all day, and mama that pizza and cider, ugh I'm getting some pizza soon!!! Cheers xx

Thanks. I almost left that serious part out because it didn't really fit the mood of the rest of the post, but it's so rare I get moments alone, I just felt I had to include it. Plus, that is a great example of my life. My days are filled with ups and downs and changes in tempo. There can be screams one minutes and fits of giggles the next. Life with kids is fluid like that and so are my posts, I guess.

You'll never know, maybe it was a needed word for someone! The heavens work in mysterious ways :) I get you, my days are pretty much the same these days with a 3yo and a 5mo lol

Very well said mama. Now you make me crave pizza! Oh and the music when you u box them ... oh la la.

Haha... well, I did hint about a Steemy ending. I couldn't disappoint! 😁

Awesome! I think this is the first video I'm seeing of yours! How is that possible?! Great editing, cuts, music, advice. Well done. Weird... I just purchased Ayn Rand Anthem, today (technically yesterday) watch my episode tomorrow (today) for proof, haha! I also wasn't subscribed, now I am.

So, I just came back here and could have sworn I had already replied to your comment, but then realized I had to go see your post with Anthem and left a short novel there instead of here! 🤣

Good point :) Perfect is depend on what you think it perfect. Some people don't have nothing but they think the life is perfect because they don't need much to be happy but for some people nothing is never going to be perfect because they never had enough of anything :) I hope you understand what I mean. Oh and now I want pizza noooooo.

@anne-c Perfect is all in our perception. We are all perfectly imperfect and happiness can be found in each individual moment if we allow ourselves to be present in the moment and appreciate each moment of the present as a "present!" As long as we're waiting for something to bring us happiness, we will forever continue waiting. Is that where you were going? Anyway, thanks for commenting. Did you get some pizza? 😉

SO true!!! Life is NOT perfect.. we can only make it as good as we can with what we have the abilities to do.

ENJOY the pizza!

Oh, we did! Thanks! We might have even had some for breakfast today, but with a big pan of scrambled eggs, so that makes up for it, right???

And as for doing what we can with what we've got? That's what I call "Crowbar-in' it!"

Oh honey! This was beautiful and absolutely fun to watch. I enjoy watching and following the raw version of people's journeys other than the polished one! That pizza looks delish! Great Job Mama!

Thank you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Yes, I do love the beautiful edited and manicured posts as well, but sometimes a bit of edginess just hits the spot! I wanted to show the other pizza, but it was pounced on before I could get any footage! 😁

Great video. Angry Orchard is a favorite at our farm. Keep up the good work

Thanks! It's all @guntotnhippie will drink. We're really loving this new lower sugar variety! Although, I really want to try the pear next time.

I should correct that @bowentroyer. When he decides to have a "beer" it's all he drinks. ,🤣

Other than that, we make home made water kefir. Gave up soda years ago. 😉

Very nice!! Great video, inspirational, and hey any video with a nice looking pizza, is a win in my book. :) I do love a good pizza, ham and pineapple, is a classic! :)

Thanks!!

So, my first real job was at Chuck E Cheese and I was the big cheese himself. Those that got to wear the big suit got free pizza on lunch breaks. I only ate pepperoni prior to that job, but got so sick of it I started experimenting and my favorite was spinach, mushroom and pineapple. But I get tired ofpicking it off for the kids, so now I just have a side salad with it. 😁

hahaha that is so awesome! I love Chuck E Cheese! haha :) Side salads are always a good thing. :)

The captain is going to be so proud! Loved it! “She is like a merchant’s ship, bringing her food from afar.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭31:14‬ ‭You go girl!!!

lol. perfect!

Thank you! Yes, the cider was a surprise for my husband. He was quite pleased. ❤

howdy from Texas @crowbarmama! first time here and love everything I see..expecting roughness but see excellence instead. but the pizza and cider made me cry!

Haha! Howdy and welcome! Yes, the Crowbar can be misleading. I knew that when I chose it. I started looking for the history of it and realized it came up more as a weapon used by thugs rather than the multi-purpose tool that it is. I feel it's one of those words where the connotation (how it makes people feel) has passed up it's denotation (it's actual definition) like so many other words in our day and age-- but that's a whole other rabbit-hole for a series of posts!! Lol! Anyway, being a homesteading, homeschooling Mama of 4 life rarely goes as planned, and I have to do lots of "crowbar-in' to make things work out. So that's where the name came from. Now, after hearing @bowentroyer speak so highly of you, I'm going to have to take a peek at your posts sir! Have a great day!

howdy today @crowbarmama! Well, that crowbar turns out to be a perfect symbol of your everyday work and fixins! As far as your posts I was blown away by the quality and told Farmer that "I'd be embarrassed if she saw my generic posts" so don't be too disappointed if you make it over there. He bragged about my networking skills(not my opinion really but I'm honored by his sentiments) not so much my non-professional posts but he does like some of the subject matter being a guy and I do Cowboy and Indian posts and such.
but back to yours..I was like whoa! this is a professional production and I can barely throw some photos on there and think of something halfway intelligent to say! Did you teach yourself how to do all that or are you a producer or technical person with professional training or what's your story besides the main one of being a mother and homesteader?

thanks so much for getting back to me and God bless you all!

Wow. Well, first, thank you and second, your posts aren't generic at all. From what i gather, we're a lot alike.we post about what means something to us. There's nothing more genuine than that. All the bells & whistles are fun, but they're just embellishments. I'd rather have my old trusty Cummins engine in our beat up Suburban body than a fancy new truck with power windows & such because my engine is bulletproof and reliable. It does the job and I don't care that some people think my rig is a junker. I get more grins and thumbs up from guys who know their engines because they recognize the sound and know the value. Same here. Your content is valuable and that's what counts. Stay true to that and you'll be fine

My husband is a software developer and has always been a techie. I was pretty handy around computers, copy machines and various office gadgets until we had kids and I left those tasks to him. Fast forward a decade and when I started here on Steemit I couldn't even edit a photo. My husband is a great guy, but he's a do-er, not a teacher so I started poking around the Discord chats and started getting advice from other new bloggers & vloggers. Now my biggest struggle is not getting lost in the editing. I enjoy it so much that hours can pass in what seems like minutes, except I don't have the luxury of time since my editing is done once all the kids are asleep. Anyway, my point is if I can do it, anyone can. Given they have the time to spend. Sometimes I feel like I would so much farther on this path if only I had more time, but this is my life right now and I wouldn't trade it. ❤️

Blessings!

howdy today @crowbarmama! thanks so much for the kind and encouraging words and for explaining about the work on your posts.

I love big old vehicles too, with great engines, I could care less about the fancy new models.
I wonder if steemit will still be here when your kids are grown, or at least grown enough to give you more time on here. What you have and are achieving here given your limited time is just astounding!

God bless you guys, you're a blessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61