You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STIR FRY MIX PREP - PRESERVING FOOD FOR WINTER

in #ghsc6 years ago

I am selling all my squash and beans but I have been drying kale like crazy. Over 2 pounds dried and bagged so far. Our cherry tomatoes will get bagged into 10 pound bags and thrown into the freezer whole. Then if we want pasta sauce we just pour a bunch into a pot and heat them up till they mush. Saves tons of time with not having to do the canning of normal tomato preservation.

I really need to do this when I get a bit of excess produce in a sales lull, (WHICH I HOPE I DON'T HAVE!), but I need to preserve some produce for US.

Sort:  

Wow! Very nice! LOL on the "HOPE I DON'T HAVE!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55