You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STIR FRY MIX PREP - PRESERVING FOOD FOR WINTER

in #ghsc6 years ago

Very cool, @papa-pepper. I cam from a family with 7 kids. My mom and great aunt had a huge garden. During the summer and fall, they were always canning and freezing veggies and fruit. Being the eldest, I hard a lot of first-hand experience in how to preserve food for winter. It came in handy when I had a large family...

Sort:  

Amazing how real life skills can come in handy, isn't it?

I never thought when I when peeling pears, apples and peaches, and cleaning up veggies at 8 or 9 years old that I would be using these skills as an old lady to feed another large group of people...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90