You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I HAVE MILLIONS OF WORKERS AND MY JOB IS SWEET!!

in #ghsc6 years ago

@nateonsteemit you DON'T! Bees are super sensitive so I don't blame your wife for not being on board. While not the African killer bee that we have any vibrations or too loud sound will send your hive into war mode. My mother lost a number of sheep that were grazing too close to hives (many years ago). I lost my entire flock of young hens when we first arrived here after one little chick pecked at a bee on the hive. Keeping bees is amazing but you need to be sure they are secure - from disturbance or outside interference or you can have a tragedy. Which means no. I wouldn't let me precious goats near a bee hive

Sort:  

Wow, I didn't know they were that mean lol. No goats indeed! And in my case, no children! My kiddos would see it as a new thing to throw things at, so I guess I'll join the wife's side and not get bees for a while.

Hmmmm... I know a thing or two about bees but I'd still stick with your wife's preference. Maybe I should do a "tips on beekeeping post"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75