The Flyer

in #ghost8 years ago

One late night just after our supper my sister and her husband went outside the house, to breathe in some fresh air, I also followed outside because it is summer and it happens to be so hot inside the house even at night. We were in the middle of a conversation when suddenly I saw a small shadow that have appeared like flying up which came from behind my sister's husband. I starred at my sister assuming she saw it, but there was no terrified face just a calm face as we are going on the talk. I never minded the incident, we proceeded talking for about half an hour, talking about when will I get married. "Ain't nobody got time for that" I told them. And then upon finishing my statement, the same shadow appeared behind my sister's back which is just half a meter from me, then it landed somewhere in the lawn, our light bulb at the porch was broken at that time so I can't even have a grasp as to what the thing might be. I was so terrified, but out of curiosity I wanted to check it out. Afraid, I slowly walked down the porch to the lawn, I ain't got any flashlight, cause I might scare the thing making it fly away. When I am pretty sure where it landed, I opened the flashlight and saw it. It was a cockroach.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lolsbayou! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lolsbayou! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lolsbayou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71