Today, I am 30 days old on Steemit, I guess I need a champagne!!

in #ghana7 years ago (edited)

Sorry I could not share an episode of our dating series today,. The break was not planned but rather due to two things; 1. I begun my jouney to Sunyani for the Ghana maiden steemit community meetup event and 2. Today marks my 30 days on this platform and I thought I should mark it with this article and that would not permit me the time to come up with the next episode.
However, I shall return tomorrow with the episode 07 but in the meantime if you were not following my series you could start from episode 01 on my blog. Thank you.

IMG-20171026-WA0012.jpg
That is me, picture taken from UDS, Tamale campus ||photo credit @tj4real

So back to the celebration, today marks my 30th day on this platform and my level of excitement depicts how great this platform is! As I wrote this I was all like;

Gif source

Perhaps you may think it is not worth celebrating and it may be because this platform has not had the impact on your life as it had on mine. I joined the platform on 5th December and after a couple of posts I deserted for about a week. I came back later and it was then that I understood what this platform really meant.
The first day I had a vote from a whale on my article I was like;

Gif source

As I was busy expressing my joy to my Ghanaian community on Whatsapp about my article's popularity my boss @tj4real was like;

Gif source

Well, a lot has happened since then and I am grateful to the community for the support and continuous encouragement.
I have understood so far that if there is a community on this planet of ours who practices the principle of let's not leave anyone behind, then it is this community.

As I mark my 30th day on the platform I wish to invite everyone to pop this champagne with me. Please don't think we would be too many because I made sure my Champagne bottle is like;

Gif source

On other hand I hope I have also added value of some kind to the community! I could guess I did from the sweet comments you have been leaving behind on my posts and the encouraging words you have left on my heart. I have also seen the value placed on my works by the hooping numbers of upvotes and some $pendables hahaha.

I would however love to hear more sincere reviews about my impact during my first 30 day period and what I can do to become better. We all hope for progress and sometimes constructive criticisms are the only way to move!

Thank you in advance but please do not miss out on this celebration....to the Ghanaian Steemians, I shall see you on Saturday by the Grace of Almighty...... I salute you all.

Gif source

Sort:  

Hahahaha happy 30 day celebration

Happy birthday to your entry...why not considering taking part in the #untalented contest so as to share with us the impact steemit has made to your life so far...thanks anyway

I will contact you to tell me more about it

Always at your pleasure

It's been a pleasure having you here.

Thanks my boss! Delighted to hear that

Congrats bro.

Thank you bro

Congratulations on your 30 days! We'll lift the champagne again in another 30 days! Keep on keeping on!

Thank you bro...we shall lift it again by His Grace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49