Dating women, why this topic? abstinence is overrated episode 07

in #ghana7 years ago (edited)

Hurray!! Finally we are back again to continue our story, I am excited to continue sharing these wonderful experiences that came together to make me who I am today. If you missed the last episode get it here: episode 06

Dear newcomer, we have been sharing this story for the past few days and you might have missed, you can catch the previous episodes on my wall, thank you.
512x512bb.jpg
Image source

After celebrating my 30th day on this platform yesterday we are here to continue our story. Let't recap from the previous episode;

...so I met a new girl that I underrated and I was going to propose to her before leaving for school and though I had thought it would be a lot easier, it turned out to be much tougher than my anticipations...... below is the last paragraph of the episode:
....I did not understand what was going on! was I going to mess up again? Ahh, after all this bluffing I did in my room right before this meeting? come on!

"What is wrong with me" I thought to myself. Was I going to be like this forever? My body will always be refusing to conform with my thoughts anytime I am with the opposite sex?
It took me about five minutes to be able to compose myself. Prior to that I was more like;

Gif source

I can't tell whether my village witches were hunting me or something, because as soon as I begun to compose myself her phone rang, it was her dad. Come on, was I just bound to fail at every dating attempt?
"Please can you wait for me a bit?" she asked. Her words went straight into my heart, it was as if Bill Gates had just told me I'd inherit him. Before I could say yes, "I will be right back, I know it wont take long" she added. I was now like;

Gif source

I was there at the mercy of the angry mosquitoes, the smell of a nearby gutter and all kinds of harsh conditions but that was not to deter me from this mission (Things we do for love haha). You can also recall that I was supposed to be back in school before 9 pm. Yet here I was, waiting for someone who had been called by her dad for reasons I had no idea of. I thought "I would be right back" naturally translated as 5 minutes, but I waited and waited and God knew I waited. After about half an hour I thought to myself "what if her dad just grounded her?"
I thought I should leave but then I remembered I had waited for 30 minutes or more and what if she is just on her way here? So I kept waiting. I was stubborn and I was not going to go, now it was 8:30pm and I was like;

Gif source

Hmmm! This cycles of having to blame myself for already wasting my time kept me waiting and at around 8:45 pm when I just was about to leave there she was. I was feeling sore inside but come on, you and I know I could not do anything. I was smiling like a fool again while saying "I thought you wouldn't come again oh, I almost left". Can you imagine that? She smiled back and said "well, I am here now". What? was she suggesting that I didn't have eyes to see her or something?
She did not even think I deserved a little bit of explanation for waiting that long. As if that wasn't enough she continued "I hope you are not mad at me?". I was like oh naa, I am cool.
Really? cool? oh my God, why do we always have to hide away our inner feelings?
Imagine, after all this on the outside I was like;

Gif source

But on the inside I was like;

Gif Source

So even though I tried hard to hide, my total out look was like;

Gif souce

Fortunately these mix feelings gave me an injection of confidence. It gave me control over my demeanor and I could now speak freely devoid of any nervousness. I told her straight that I was interested in her. This time I did not have to cut corners or add fun to it. I meant business.
As expected, she told me she needed time to think about it and will get back to me later. I told her I was getting back to school immediately after the the meeting. She gave me her phone number in case I got the chance to call her.
I asked her if I should feel comfortable about it and she was blank with me "I can't tell, I have to think it through".

Was that a success or failure? To me it was a big success and I thought to myself that she only did not want to come off as cheap to me by accepting outright and so I had to just be patient and wait. That day I left her place walking like;

Gif source

But was it really a success? was my accession so true after all? What was the feedback after she 'thought' about it? And what happened after?
Let's find out in the next episode! Thanks for your attention

Sort:  

Oh, I really like your Topic, Hey, I just upvoted your post then you can upvote my comment and both of us feel happy and life is good.

If anything women are overrated. The women in the story let you wait ¾ of an hour. What an entitled bitch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67