Dating women, why this topic? abstinence is overrated episode 03

in #ghana7 years ago

If you missed the last episode 02 of this true story please take time to read!

1200x630bb.jpg
Image source

Okay let's recap the last paragraph of episode 02;
.....few of my mates fell for my new outlook and became my dating students. It is important to mention from this point that I was a student of St Charles Minor Seminary ( a boys school) hence we had no access to ladies until exit day when we were allowed to leave campus.

Soon I became the word processor for everyone. Boys begun coming for all kinds of love messages, birthday wishes, congratulatory texts and what have you. Indeed, I was really feeling pompous at that time. Meanwhile I had not really spoken to any girl yet, and had nothing close to girlfriend except of course those I had in my dreams.

It's true they say that to every rule there is an exception. To the school rule of not using a phone on campus, I can't promise phones were not really on campus. Perhaps it was just some of we the 'obedient' guys who kowtowed with the rule. As the new relationship 'expert' I had the privilege of using boy's phones to access the internet at least as payment for the services I was offering.

I used that opportunity to follow our Dave Annan's newsletters, he would give directions and ask that you actually go and try it out. Anytime I read a newsletter from him I'd meet my mates and act as if I was the resourced guy. At that point am sure non of them knew I could not even say 'hi' to a girl let alone being bossy in her presence as the newsletters suggested.

Deep within me I knew it would take time and more embarrassments for me to get there but I could not tell that to my new students. At that time I use to get free meals and have people do all kinds of free services for me all in the name of helping them win girls.

After a few outings some of my mates begun using the techniques I had thought them to win real girls in real life and believe me I was always shocked within when they narrate it to me. They would just come shouting appraisals and hugging me for what I had thought them meanwhile I couldn't even apply them myself.

Even though I was just being pretentious, I know those times had a lot to do with the person I am today. There were lots of embarrassing situations I got involved in trying to practice the dating skills I had learnt but I sure cannot share them all here so I will cut this long story short.....

Fast forward to the day I actually won a real girl in the real world. It was in 2010 during vacation when I was doing my usual roaming in town and decided to cool off by window shopping at Quality first (One of the renowned shops in Tamale). As soon as I entered I saw this girl and wow, she was cute! I could tell she was also an SHS student probably schooling in the south and was only home for vacation.

I begun speaking to myself again, I was not going to let this go, now I was a bit more matured and much more confident and sociable than I was when I first tried this business of dating....

I went straight to her and said hi!, she responded and I begun blaming her .......how? To be continued....

follow me and stay tuned for episode 04 of this series. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice one bro, keep it up

Right bro, I shall endeavor to! Thanks for the review!

Interesting read bro. I'm really enjoying the series. Two thumbs up

Thank you bro! I am glad you like! I know you are opt for quality!

Wow! So beautiful
Love d post, pls update us more
Happy new year

I sure will do that, happy new year to you too

Please do dear
Good morning

Nice story bro @ehmkannde
Happy new year
#aceh
#indonesia

Thank you and many happy returns bro!

good topic bro i like it

I am glad you like it, watch out for the next episode bro

Really great post , I am following for sure ..waiting for next episode ... !00 percent upvoted

Thanks for being here, I will make the episode 04 even more lovely

I enjoy reading your articles...they are simply amazing. Awaiting episode 4

I am happy you do bro! It will be on soon

Great story :D loved it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50