Dating women, why this topic? abstinence is overrated episode 02

in #art7 years ago

If you did not read the episode 01 of this true story please do!
be004bae8bd25734c4b0ea9995c69556.jpg
Image source

Lets continue from the last paragraph of the previous story;

It is not as if the lady was dead gorgeous as to cause this catastrophic reaction within me but I could not understand what was going on as at then. I am sure the lady realized what was going on so she helped out by starting to walk away slowly........

I stood there for half a minute like a zombi that was lost in the middle of a forest. What was I to do? follow her? shout on her to stop? what exactly was I to do when my vocal cords could not even produce any sound?
I stood as she begun to walk away, feeling too bad I gathered the little confidence that was left and stopped her again.

At this point what would you expect? I had sold myself out already so I was going to do damage control.

"Please where can I get a drug store around this area?" I struggled to mumble.
Realizing what was going on she smiled and pointed to me a drug store with a billboard as clear as the sun. I guess at this point you can imagine what I felt. I felt stupid. I as well should have gone straight to the point by asking for her number.

She started walking as I stood there as if my mind was trying to tease me by playing back what just happened. I watched her as she walked until I couldn't see her any longer. With this shame I walked quickly home, I had enough experience for a single day. Need I say my first attempt at dating was a terrible one? Of course it should be obvious at this point.

Back at school I promised to work on myself the best I could to avert future occurrences of such nature. Of course this was a big secret back then, it was not to be shared under any circumstance unless I was ready to change a school.

Unfortunately we were not allowed to use phones which meant that I had no access to internet. And how was I to do this without the internet? I started by using my study time to search almost our entire library for dating books but to no avail. I finally came across the closest to a dating book which's title I can't remember again. I read the book from cover to cover but did it help? I guess I had about 4 weeks to find out.

There it was again, another chance to leave campus, this time I was going with two of my friends, we stopped at a small store to get water and there was this girl.
I managed to asked her which school she attended and she answered smiling. Men! I felt like I had made it into heaven, as my friends were busy gulping down the water I was in another world. Her smile, I'd say rather made me over confident and I went straight to requesting her number. Your guess is good as mine, she refused to give her number out but with the excuse that she was not using any phone as at then.

I decided to believe her excuse because it made me feel good. With this confidence booster I rushed home and straight to my Nokia phone, plugged it into charger and I found myself on google. After a couple of searches I found this guy called Dave Annan who called himself a relationship expert. I read a couple of his articles and subscribed to his mailing list.

Back at school I walked about with my shoulders up and was spreading the little information I got from the articles I had read. A few of my mates fell for my new outlook and became my dating students. It is important to mention from this point that I was a student of St Charles Minor Seminary ( a boys school) hence we had no access to ladies until exit day when we were allowed to leave campus.

Keep tune for more episodes and lets see how this new role was going to shape my dating life. Thanks for reading, but remember to follow me if you want to keep up with this series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42