Time For The Moon Night

in #gfriend6 years ago (edited)

Da6X3OOVQAA5km4.jpg

Okay, guys, so this is an improvised post because I've got so much to say about Gfriend's newest comeback. I'm super excited, I just watched the video about an hour ago and I've been going back and forth thinking about what to write on it.

So let's start off with the video itself. It's AMAZING. There are so many things that are right, although I haven't had the time to really check out the details in it because I only watched it two or three times. The clothes were definitely a great way to catch my attention at first, specially when they're standing all together and starting the dance scene. But then, in one of the last scenes I completely lost it. I'm talking about this one, where SinB is using one of my favorite jackets of all time that I've wanted since '09 because it has a patch of one of my fave bands and I'm getting overly excited about it again just by writing this down:
image1-2.jpeg

Every time I find these coincidences I get hyped up because I think the universe is trying to tell me something. And for some reason, this happened in a very specific moment in my life where there are a lot of changes going on. But anyways, enough about me, I just found it amazingly perfect because this is totally how I would style my girls if I could and it's an absolute dream to see this in their vid. Also, call me if you ever want me to style y'all.

Moving on to the lighting and colors, they are also super nice. I'm starting to notice a trend in some K-Pop videos, particularly in female groups such as Mamamoo, where they use warm colors rather than cool ones. And I know their videos have always been very bright, but this one in particular has more of a cinematic feel to it and it's probably because of this warmer colorization and contrast.

Now, when it comes to the song itself, well, I'm all for this new sound. And when I say new, I mean, you can clearly notice it's still very much Gfriend, unlike the Fingertip era where they tried a whole different concept and even so it was still them, but they are adding on other influences to their already established sound. Remember how I told you on a previous post that fromis_9 was the new Gfriend? Well, first 15 seconds into the video and I already heard fromis_9 influences in this song with those strings and beats, which is amazing, because as much as the rookies were influenced by the girls before, now they are being influenced by this newer sound and making it heir own. We can even add WJSN or Bonusbaby into this wave, which all have very Anime/J-Pop sounds. In fact, how can we leave behind the Dreamcatcher-ish concept? To be honest, I find it so exciting, 'cause I love all of these girls. It's a big YES for me.

UPDATE: I just saw an analysis on the video, and it's actually very sad and makes perfect sense. It talks about a theory where Eunha has past away and the girls are reminiscing on their moments together. So I'll just go and cry now. Bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70