You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gucci Gang is garbage - how is this popular?

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago (edited)

Man, that's something I can't understand either. In my opinion, this is the sign of our time. Music is changing and it is a normal thing, the trap is everywhere, mumble gets attention and some rappers make dope shit in this style.
Lil Pump is no skill in my opinion (I mean his lyrics, flow and "message") but youngsters love his style - tattoos, money, cars, girls and they want to live like that. For me, it is the only explanation for his success.

I'm glad that you mention the Kamikazdze album @gooddream this shit is so dope, that I can't stop to listen to it. For real. Shady is an icon of rap and I have so much fun when he sends to school all new wannabes. Especially MGK. In one of the interviews, rapers were asked about Em and one of them says "You don't mess with the white boy, this is suicide" and this is the evidence. 😉

Best wishes bro! 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83