You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Pounds (film): A powerful performance by Will Smith

For me, this one is middling, because it telegraphs way too much about what is going to happen in the first scene.

This means there's a plodding nature to the subsequent action, whereby we can guess too much about what's going to happen, so we feel little suspense, and therefore have too much time to absorb the fact that the movie is taking itself very very very seriously.

On the other hand, all the performances were great, and I fell in love with Rosario Dawson in this movie, such that when she was hired to appear in EVERY SINGLE MARVEL NETFLIX TV SHOW, I was actually really happy to see her every time.

This is the first movie I haven't vibed with as much as you have, but hey, that's my loss. I'm probably way too shallow to get it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75