MST3K - Attack of the Eye Creatures (film - sorta) - i laughed a lot

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

If you are not a fan of Mystery Science Theatre 3000 there is no chance you are going to have any idea what I am referring to but their coverage of this colossally bad film was one of my favorites that they ever did. This of course is just my opinion. Critiquing MST3K opens a whole level of nerd-worms that I don't even pretend to have command of :)

hqdefault.jpg

Go ahead, look at that. That is the actual opening sequence of the actual film Attack of the Eye Creatures. Notice anything slightly wrong? Well neither did the people who made this movie.

The-Eye-Creatures-images-c285e7d5-d688-4839-8dbb-c9191d69111.jpg

in order to be an an eye creature you simply need to be a bit taller than the average person and have a sequence of eye type things on your body, unless of course the studio runs out of costumes, in which case you simply improvise and wear whatever is left.

This movie has tons of problems and this is the reason why MST3K decided to take it on in a hilarious fashion. The "night" sequences in the film are clearly filmed during the day as you can see sun-shadows throughout the production. There also must be no one in the entire cast that knows how to act and lastly, it is imperitive that we have completely useless authority figures such as police and other adults scattered throughout.

There is no trailer for this movie and I strongly encourage you to NOT watch it unless it is oveseen by Joel Hodgson and the rest of the boys at MST3K. That is, afterall, what they do for a living or at least did when i was younger.

I do, however, strongly encourage you to dig a bit deeper into MST3K, especially if you are a bit of a nerd. I loved it and irritated my college roommates with my friday night insistence on occupying the VCR to auto-record when it would broadcast at 2am. That's right, this show wasn't even popular when it was popular.

Sort:  

Well, MST3K was popular enough to last 9 seasons and spawn two more on Netflix recently. I can't remember how I found this show exactly. I think it was through a friend. I started watching not long before Mike replaced Joel. It became one of my favorite shows. The new seasons are pretty good too (at least what I've watched so far). Like the original series, some are better than others but I think they have all been worth watching.

Lol, my husband is a big fan.

I know it's an cult television comedy series I didn't watch it but seems well directed

No he tenido la oportunidad de ver una película, pero me alegra que incluso si se trata de una película colosalmente mala como dices, la haya disfrutqado, de eso se trata la vida, de disfrutar siempre de los momentos.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

There is no trailer for this movie and I strongly encourage you to NOT watch it unless it is oveseen by Joel Hodgson and the rest of the boys at MST3K
what's MST3K about? From what I'm reading it seems like a show where those guys used to make audio commentary while broadcasting films.

@janenightshade is correct. It takes the right kind of person to enjoy this stuff. I am big fan but i am pretty sure i am in the minority

Yes, they make funny comments about B-movies while broadcasting them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55