You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More About Me: Electrical Engineering and Interests

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

Out of all strategy game and you don't play DOTA? are you serious? :D Dude Hah now I understand why part of the steemstem event flow is to visit the particle collider.

Sort:  

I was just giving examples. I had tried DOTA2 (never did play the DOTA mod though) and found that I wasn't too into that kind of strategy. Like I much prefer an RTS where you have to do more than just think about your lane/role in the meta and the fact that DOTA (and all MOBA games) are so meta heavy makes it so that a matchup is purely determined by how well your team fits into the meta to the other team. Maybe it does gain that abstraction later on if you play it enough but with how little time I spend playing video games and stuff, I would prefer to be able to just sit down and go 30 minutes against 7 brutal AI (C&C) and gain all of the tech trees or spend 15 minutes in a game against people in SC... I don't know if this makes sense at all.

That being said my biggest problem with SC is how many wannabes go and download the build order of a pro SC player and try to play it because then they assume its a perfect strategy with no weaknesses and the games end up lasting half as long because they don't actually know how to play the order. You can always tell those people too because they try to talk crap in lobbies but go 13/1557 or something like that (W/L) and its just pathetic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75