You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More About Me: Electrical Engineering and Interests

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

That's too funny! For a minute I thought we were married! My favorite man got his first degree in Electrical Engineering, went to serv as an officer on a Nuclear Sub (he still loves them) program, then got his master's in Computer Engineering. As soon as the Higgs-Bosun was found I immediately went online and got him some t-shirt negligee (T-shirt with "Where is your God Now?" on the front)

I have to tell you, you're absolutely right. Electrical Engineers will always have work and way too many hobbies!

Sort:  

That sounds awesome! A nuclear sub would be so much fun to be on (I am assuming nuclear powered, not too big on the idea of being on a sub with nuclear warheads though)

I would be lying if I said that I didn't make jokes involving the higgs boson and peoples deities (as long as they were cool with jokes) after its discovery.

You are correct - nuclear powered. He loved the challenges of the various stations in the control center.

It was hard not to joke about the 'God Particle' in the same spirit as it was referred to. Sometimes it's difficult to know if a joke is appropriate when you don't know the people who are speaking together. I call my husband's T-shirts his 'T-shirt negligee' because he always wears his t-shirts under button-up shirts and almost never by themselves. Whatever his T-shirt says on it is our little secret! ;-)

That is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72