Get to Know Me Challenge

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

Following the recent Hardfork and drastic drop in both SBD and Steem, it's been quite hard for Steemians to stay committed and consistently produce content on the Steem Blockchain.

Most of my friends who joined Steemit early this year have stopped blogging due to some reasons best linked with dropped in price, low payouts and other factors. Perhaps, they might come back on track when I nominate one of them for this challenge and alert them too.

IMG_1538629211119.jpg

Thank you @anomadsoul for this amazing idea which will provide an avenue to reflect on some interesting post we've made in the past and relaunch our zeal to keep up with the Steem Blockchain.
I wish I could Resteem the contest post but I am unable to do that as I knew about the challenge on the 8 days after the post. So resteem bottom is deactivated.

In No particular preferential rating, here are my top 10

I am grateful to @gavvet and @hanshotfirst for this contest that ran between December 1st to 25th, 2017. I got my highest upvote in 2017 from this contest. I am quite sure @olawalium still recall "The High upvote season"...Lol
My excitement from this contest wasn't basically tied to the high upvote but the fact that I learnt a lot about my Christian faith and read the Bible frequently during the contest. In summary, it left a footprint about Giving to the less fortunate and this informed my decision to launch the " @steemminna" community with some other Steemians within Minna, North Central Nigeria with the aim of Charity aid to Orphans using Blockchain proceeds.

This was a challenge by @mammasitta and @massivevibration
It was a 3 day challenge that is interested in getting old photos of us with some stories behind them.
I used my Neonatal photo (Babyish version of me...Lol!).

I actually love this article so much and it is one of the many articles on Steemit I have published on Steemit whose title got studied in my head.
It is about the benefits of decentralization in public service sector and entails the demerits of a centralized system.

When I hit 1,000+ followers on Steemit, I made this post to give out my little earnings to friends
@jesse12, @rentmoney and @uche-nna made it so interesting and won some prizes then.

This contest on "My 2018 Series by @anomadsoul" was the first time I ever used Dlive.
A great contest that helped reflected on my Steeming flair and skills too.

Again another contest by @anomadsoul that portrays a Tour around my City. Oftentimes, I stay indoors and just blog but the contest made me go on a site seeing in my city.

Food for thought and Thoughts for Food: Impact of Climate Change on Food Security

I blog about Climate Change a lot. I just believe the attention it requires is minimal following it's devastating nature.
This topic on Food Security entails the risk of inadequacy in food supply as a result of Climate change effects

I participated in lots of WomanCrushWednesdays and ManCrushMondays by @gee1.
I actually wrote about my interest for Travel and why I chose @joythewanderer as my Woman Crush that Wednesday.

Oh! No...How can I forget this challenge in hurry thanks to @fadiji09 for the nomination
I actually my first biggest upvote in 2018 from this contest thank you @infovore for the upvote...I started my 2018 on an amazing superb! Note. Lol!

Recall Hurricane Harvey last year at Texas, U.S.A?
I wrote about it on a Climate Change writeup with the aim to Educate people about Climate change and plea for support to the victims of the disaster. I didn't used any Crypto address or Account number to plead for support
I only mentioned some Steemians there and pleaded the community to support them.
Then I only knew @trevonjb among the notable American Steemians.

** I nominate @austinebizzy, @eunireal1 and @iconnelly to participate in this contest

IMG_20181004_061031_320.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83