GET TO KNOW ME: CHALLENGE BY @ANOMADSOUL

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

Hello beautiful people, I'm glad to come across @oredebby's post this morning. Talking about her steemit experience and since it's a challenge, I decided to join and share my experience. My steemit journey has been a mixed feeling all the way, sometimes sweet, sometime bad. Most times frustrating and annoying. Enjoy as you go through my story!
IMG_20180930_084159_4.jpg
https://steemit.com/druids/@ladywayne1/hi-steemians-introducing-my-self

hello steemians, as a new comer, I will be doing my first post on steemit. I am debby Wayne from Nigeria. I am a professional baker, a fashionista, an artist and also involve in sports and dancing.
Last year I opened a YouTube channel where a post many of my video works in baking, pastries and other confectioneries as a way of reaching out to people. But early January 2018, my friend @druids introduced me to this platform and show me the way around it....
read more

My introductory post makes me so exciting because I was able to get $4 for a start. Which was given by @exploretraveler. So this makes me feel the news of steemit been challenging at the beginning was void. But guess what? My introductory post had no image. I felt like am not smart enough to deal with the site just because I don't know how to add photos by then.

https://steemit.com/steem/@ladywayne1/the-hopetoun-waterfall-australia

And here comes my second post with the tag @celestialchallenge initiated by one of the steem legendary @sirknight. It's was about ancient stories. Then I decided to talk about hopetoun waterfall in Australia
click here to read more.

It was one of the interesting post I cherished back then which make me follow @exploretraveler because he was the one voting my post as at then. I really tried being his friend by creating awareness and commenting requently on his post, but i guess he was too busy to notice me so I let him be.

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@ladywayne1/daily-celestialchallenge-mondaylight-are-we-living-in-god-s-light
Oh steemchurch! A place like home. I wouldn't have had a better experience if I'd not come across at @sirkinght post on steemit. I really enjoyed my time using the tag and that kept me lively and make my hope intact that I will make it someday on this platform. @steemchurch always support and encourage me with their token. Even though it's little but it's certain and enough @sirknight the founder of @steemchurch has really been a back bone to my steemit journey, follow by the caring apostles that will always resteem and comment on my post. The steemit church parishioners are the best set of bloggers I've met on steemit. It's been a good time using steemchurch tag.
One very important this @steemchurch has made me realized is the potential in me to talk about Christ to fellow Christians and unbeliever. @steemchurch helped me unleashed the potential in me not only using it on the platform but also taking it outta that platform. It's an honor to be a parishioners
You can read more about my steemchurch post by going through my blog. That's the community I participate more

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ladywayne1/the-solar-system
@Steemiteducation! My experience using this tag was not in any way encouraging. Even with all my effort on making an educative post, it was a wasteless effort. I can't even remember the last time I checked in using the tag. The curators seem not to be friendly with me. Lol...

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ladywayne1/time-is-gold
I was not really good at poetry, and it was my mom's birthday as at the time I wrote this post. so I decided to do something new and use a new tag. it was a very difficult task for me before I was able to put the words together, making them sound cool and dividing them into lines. And guess what? It paid well @sniffnscurry came around to show some love on my blog with $5 each post. It's was a happy moment in my steemit journey.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ladywayne1/the-gap
My first experience in using the poetry tag makes me wanna do it again. But I really don't know what to write on. Then I came across a @kwinesther's post where she shared how @yoo1900 blessed her with upvote because of her quality content. Right there I thought of writing a very plain and real life poem about my self. I titled it the gap. I wrote this poem as at 11:45pm on the day I wrote it and submitted my post link on @yoo1900's post. Within 5 hours of publish I got a sweet reward on the post. Guess who voted it? @yoo1900 did. That was my best earning so far on steemit and I was happy I could really write about my self and earn alot. It's was $17 before payout but later increased to $33 . Sweet times like that is all I've always been praying for, but after then nothing as much came again

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ladywayne1/ulog-1-how-my-birthday-went
@surpassinggoogle is the Lord of ulog. Ulog is about yourself and because it was my birthday I decided to use it. I enjoy using the ulog tag because it makes me express my self well. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle too. He has really contributed to my steemit journey

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ladywayne1/ulog-3-it-s-sister-blessing-s-wedding-ceremony

Still on the @ulog tag, I wrote on sister blessing wedding. A very day to remember
click here to get the full gist about the wedding

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ladywayne1/meet-ladywayne1-introducing-myself-and-my-foundation-to-the-steemit-community

Let me remind you that I re-introduced my self again after 6 month of blogging, my first introduction was just there without and photos, so I feel no one knows me. I reintroduced my self and my foundation again to the community
You wanna know more about me and the foundation write? click here

https://steemit.com/farms/@ladywayne1/eliminating-laziness-in-the-agricutural-sector

And here is the last but not the least using the @farm tag. You know what? Steemit sometimes can be very funny, you get reward from where you least expected. When I was hoping @farm will like my content, someone's else did.
This was my first post I got curated by Wafrica and since them @wafrica @surfyogi, @lordjames, and other curators has been visiting my post regularly. I thought I was place on auto upvote, but I really can't say

My steemit journey seems to be sweet right? It's not what you're thinking, there are times without number I spend hours making a post and won't yield any result. Not even one view of upvote. I means it's gonna be $0.00 through out till payout. And there are time I quit and promise never to come back again, but for the passion I got from @steemchurch, I came in again.
Steemit has really help me alot, it makes me a better writer and a good reader. I'm so glad I found most thing hiding about me here, now I can really express my self than before. GOD bless the founder of the platform.
And I really appreciate @anomadsoul for source a caring heart. Thank you

I nominate @dawizy, @oredebby and @lollybella

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82