You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help @futuremind get Joe Rogan onto steemit.

in #getjoeonthetrain7 years ago (edited)

I enjoy his podcasts.
Back when he hosted that dare show, I Was never a fan, actually thought he came off as a bit of a tool. Then saw him start announcing for UFC and thought...... what?
Did some research on him and thought wow, interesting fella. Now I quite enjoy his work, His stand up wasnt that great. But definitely like how versatile the bloke is.
Would definitely follow him if he came over.
We are actually watching DMT the spirit molecule as I write this.

Sort:  

Are you talking about fear factor? He did seem like he was playing a role... Looking back now. I think he's awesome! And I actually know people that thought he was a chode until I was like "dude are you kidding me? Here watch some of these podcasts with me" ... And now most of the people I know that said things of that nature have changed their views after getting to know what the man is all about.

That's it fear factor, ever see the episode him and a contest had a bit of a heated moment.
Funniest thing is he can actually fight, he's not just an announcer.

@futuremind, I Couldn't agree more. How many years has he been doing podcasts now?
Actually, Russell brand and Ashton Kutcher are two more celebrities that really surprised me also.

I'm not even sure but it's been at least a few I'm sure, and yes I'm aware he's a bad ass. Check him out on YouTube kicking a punching bag. I had just smoke some weed prior to watching that, and was just sitting there with my jaw agape.

If you've seen it you know what I'm talking about. He is an insanely strong man, and 5'8'' tall.

And I can't say I really remember fear factor too well, I always thought the contestants were fake flakey celebs, and the whole show just had an air of fakeness to me, but I could be wrong. There were certainly some pretty healthy athletic people on the show, including Mr Rogan himself.

The contestants from time to time, did appear to be quite brainless and phoney. Maybe that's why he came across a bit strange at times, having to put up with some airhead douche contestants and still hold his shit together enough to host the show?


Bit of both... Rogan kicking the bag, and his scuffle on fear factor.
(this is not my video)

Yeah Joe is a beast! I don't believe I ever saw that! 😄You could tell he wanted to bring the knee up, but he handled it like a pro.

I have just started to hear about this guy. I know him fro UFC and that's pretty much it. Surprised to hear about his career, never knew he had done so much previous. He sounds like he has his heart in the right place so he gets my vote. Thanks for the comment, very interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56