You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much weight can I lift over-head after 6 weeks?! Win up to 300 STEEM by leaving your guess!

Olympic weightlifting is an extremely technical sport. A coach would probably have you learn the movements with an empty bar for the first two-three weeks and then slowly progress, focusing on being flawless.
If I understand correctly, you are self coached and train just for fun: with a good push press from the rack you could easily do 85 kg.
If you clean the weight to your chest, the lack of technique could probably limit you in feeling the clean portion heavy, and there I would say 75 kg.

Sort:  

You're right! It's very technical, and I'll have to program in hours of training with very light weights, or indeed just the bar. As well as improve shoulder mobility, as I'll have a hard time keeping my left elbow forward with a wide grip after a clean. (If I decide to go that route)

To do a push press according to my rules, I'll need to lift it out of the rack first and carry it standing on the floor. Which I assume will leave me in a similar position as after a clean.

But it will be fun to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50