Get in Shape Challenge! Day 3 Workout

in #getinshapechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Day 3 of @illestbambi 's challenge!

Today's workout was outside before the highest heat of the day. It was so beautiful, I just couldn't stay inside. Jumping Jacks were on the suggested plan today, but I opted for kettle bell instead. My right foot is suffering from plantar fasciitis and it really hurt yesterday after the jj's Monday.
Burpees were also on the list. I looked up how to do those (it's been about 4 years since I've done those) and found a site showing how to start basic, then work your way up to the real deal. So my version is the baby version, but I'm learning how to do it!
The workout:
15 kettle bell swings
8 (baby) Burpees
18 push ups (modified)
20 lunges
20 crunches
20 squats
30 second plank
24 minute walk

@goatgarden made my kettle bell from pipes and weights. Right now there's 30 pounds on it, and there is room to add more as I progress.

Food today:
Breakfast: fried egg, sautéed cabbage and onion, 2 slices bacon, coffee, iced green tea

Water water water water water water water

Lunch: leftover ground beef with cheese, salad from the garden, with green pepper, Roma tomato, cucumber, salsa, and sour cream, iced green tea

Water water water water water water water

Supper (quick and easy after getting home from church at about 8:45- I don't like eating after 7:00)
fried egg, leftover cabbage and onion, and water
No snacks today. We were busy, and I wasn't hungry.

My family had Taco Bell before church. I opted out of that. :)

Here are a few pictures from today's walk.
20170712_114543.jpg
20170712_114910.jpg
20170712_114532.jpg

Thanks for reading! !

Sort:  

I've got Brooks Ariels, and last week I got a pair of Birkinstock inserts. I don't go barefoot. I've got a pair of vionic tide ll flip flops for around the house. I don't wear heels, or anything without arch support. I know losing weight will help, too. At night i wear a sleeping boot. Time to heal, foot!! When I've had it in the past, it was both feet affected. This time it's just the right. I'm happy the left is not!

you might like the content created by @raybilson he is also working in this health!

Hey, thank you! I will check him out.

good going! thats more than I ever did in 1 workout.. that's like a week's worth for me! :P i will follow u and upvote now..

Thank you. That's more than I've done in a while, too. Lol

Great work! Plantar fasceitis is normally caused by weak foot arches as a result of weak surrounding musculature. A quick remedy is a good pair of runners with really firm inner arches :D

That DIY kettlebell is awesome BTW, good work @goatgarden. He's earned himself a follower :)

I will be watching you progress, I think you very brave to do this for every one to see.
Good going fellow THL member :-)
upvoted and followed

Hey, thank you! Sometimes i forget these posts aren't private like a Facebook group. Oh well. It will keep me accountable and hopefully my after pics will be worth it. :)

GOOD JOB fellow challenge member. Upvoted for sure. It is always harder when you're let it go for awhile, I am sooooo feeling it right now.

The key is just to stick with it when you want to walk away. Mixing it up like you've doing is great for keeping it interesting.

Hang in there, keep with it, and keep on steemin'

Hey, thank you! And thanks for the encouragement! I'm looking forward to seeing your posts, too. I've looked-- gotta scope out the competition! :) Good luck! ! Yesterday was rough, but i feel a lot better today.

The hardest part of any workout is getting started. You've already done that. Good luck and keep at it! If you want more energy and weight loss check out a product called "BRAGG" apple cider vinegar. It will help boost energy, flush the system of toxins, help with weight loss while lowering blood sugar and blood pressure.
Recommendations: They say take a couple tablespoons of vinegar in water and raw unfiltered honey but that tastes nasty. I actually mixed mine with apple juice or apple cider. You don't really even know its there. Also be sure to use Raw Unfiltered / unpasteurized honey. This is best. Shake Vinegar well!
Best times to take: Take 2 tablespoons in AM as soon as you wake and 2 tablespoons in PM before bedtime. My suggestion from experience is to make sure when you take it for the first time when you have at least 3 days to feel bad. This will happen and it does because it is flushing your system of toxins which overload your bloodstream. You will feel bad a few days but after that your energy levels start to increase and you feel great!
Do not try to use cheaper apple cider vinegar from the store that has been heat pasteurized. All of the good in it is gone. Bragg or any pure, raw unfiltered and unpasteurized cider vinegar will work. (The Mother) is all the good stuff floating around in it and laying on the bottom, is all the live stuff you will need. Store bought doesn't have that. Again shake well before use.
Another brand similar to (BRAGG) is called (Spectrum) Raw organic. Same stuff different name and lower price for the most part. I have taken both. Good luck in your Journey.
Upvoted and resteemed! #thl

Hey, thank you so much! I have some here, so i will start taking it. I think i might just have to down it - I'm not supposed to have honey or sweeteners right now. :) I've had it in green tea before, and downed it. I'll let you know if i gag. (Just kidding, it'll be all right)

Wow ok. Yeah it will gag ya. Hope you can figure a way to take it and follow it up with something to kill the taste like a lemon slice. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63