Ben learns German in 3 Months: Day 2 - Making Goals

in #german6 years ago

Day 2!

If you missed my last post about day 1 here it is

Today I continued with my three month mission to learn German by learning some new vocabulary and reading my Language Hacking book, but I also want to set my goals and make a plan for the next three months that will allow me to achieve my goal of learning German and stay on task during my mission. 

Daily Goals

Everyday I want to...

  1. Learn between 20-30 new words
  2. Spend at 15-20 minutes on grammar
  3. Spend around 20 minutes listening to German radio, podcasts, or news
  4. Read one unit of my Language Hacking: German book

Weekly Goals

Every week I want to...

  1. Learn a total of 150 new words
  2. Have a tutoring session with a private tutor on italki (which I will talk more about later)

Over time I would like to increase my number of tutoring sessions and have more conversations with native speakers and by the end I want to have learned around 2,000 words, which makes up around 70-80% of all spoken German.

Today

I spend around an hour and a half today studying German, I learned a little over 20 new words and memorized around 20 German sentences. I also finished unit 1 of my Language Hacking: German book. Tomorrow I hope to spend more then two hours studying, I want to learn at least 30 new words tomorrow and I want to complete an entire unit of my Language Hacking book.

Resources 

If you want to learn a language, use these amazing resources.

Italki

Italki is one of the best resources to learn a new language. It has so many teachers and tutors to teach you almost any language, and if you don't want to pay for a tutor you can find a language partner for free who is trying to learn your language and you are trying to learn theirs. You can talk and tutor each other. Please use my referral link when using italki and you will get $10 in italki credits after you take your first lesson.

Fluent in 3 Months

Fluent in 3 months is an amazing resource for tips and tricks for learning new languages. The creator of the site Benny Lewis is a polyglot who knows several languages and has wrote many amazing articles on how to learn them. Also they have many helpful products to help you learn languages and if you buy some using my link, I will get a portion of the money to help me make more of these posts. So please check out those products here. 

Thanks for reading, if you like this please make sure to upvote, follow me, and resteem this post.   

Sort:  

Congratulations @benlearns! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23