You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Along With Me ---> To The Southern Ute Tribe North Native American Museum!!

in #geopolis6 years ago

This is such a great post- your photographs made me feel as if I was visiting the museum right by your side! I'd be exactly like you - unable to tear myself away from the shop- with such beautiful items and detailed beadwork for sale. Well held- that can't have been easy to step away without treating yourself!

That Horse People sculpture is absolutely spectacular- a really breathtaking piece of work. It looks like it's pretty huge too! That must have been a really special visit for you, connecting and learning more about your ancestors and culture. I'm really looking forward to reading more of your posts.
E x

Sort:  

@eveningart awww yay! so glad you liked them. it was a lot of work and kinda dark in there ... i like bright museums myself. LOL prob too used to nyc
ikr i was a sucker for the shop ... sad so sad ahahahahhah
you loved the same stuff i did .. hey ... besties foh sho ahahahaha

I can imagine that took some serious work to pull together- absolutely fab post (I like bright museums too. I always struggle when they have low lighting to preserve the artefacts!)

I'll be besties - we can go shopping together... watch out world ;)
E x

@eveningart yessss we can shop together for sure! :) LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75