My geology poem

in #geopolis6 years ago (edited)

GEOLOGY ROCKS
unnamed.jpg

Here I found myself in a PLANET called EARTH with a HISTORICAL and STRATIGRAPHIC background; which has STRUCTURAL GEOLOGY 1 hard as granite with a unified CRYSTALLOGRAPHIC and MINERALOGICAL composition.

A Brilliant mind set on a FIELD GEOLOGIC inspection to optimize the OPTICAL MINERALOGY of the rocks they found, pleasured my eyes.

I was petrified when I saw the SEDIMENTARY PETROLOGY of this rocks and how they spoke to me in languages only a bush man, in my case a Bush Woman can understand.

How their IGNEOUS PETROLOGY are composed of magnificent heat and pressure up as LAVAS; these rocks where later metamorphosed due to their various METAMORPHIC PETROLOGIES.

Still not satisfied on the STRUCTURAL GEOLOGY 2 of the rocks, I went on an ELEMENTARY SURVEY that opened my eyes into the SYSTEMATIC PALEONTOLGY;
WOW!!! So rocks have biological history? I marvelled. Little wonder in my PRACTICAL GEOLOGIC MAPPING, I observed the certain PRINCIPLE OF GEOCHEMISTRY analysis of rocks which lead to the 3 stool legs of the PRINCIPLE OF GEOPHYSICS (Acquisition, Processing and Interpretation of Data) the world of the underground. The black gold I saw through the eyes of geophysics.

This eye opener lead to PETROLEUM GEOLOGY linking me to the MICROPALENTOLOGY AND PALYNOLGY of the trace fossils, I have to seek for the origin of my black gold.

Basing on the GLOBAL TECTONICS, I was able to see ECONOMIC GEOLOGY as an asset, analyse underground water as HYDROGEOLGY, and view the oceanographic composition as MARINE GEOLGY.

I exercised my petrology of rock and soil composition into ENGINEERING GEOLOGY, through REMOTE SENSING AND GEOMATICS, a lecture I got from ELEMENTARY SURVEY and this made me understand the history behind REGIONAL GEOLOGY OF AFRICA BASEMENTS AND NIGERIA SEDIMENTARY BASINS.
As a scientist, I must be environment friendly.

So I channelled my spectacles into ENVIRONMENTAL GEOLOGY with the aid of SEQUENCE STRATIGRAPY, I was able to do a GEOLOGICAL MAPPING PROJECT using my background knowledge on Geochemical and Geophysical principles; I had APPLIED GEOCHEMISTRY and APPLIED GEOPHYSICS to solve earth based issues both in the environment and below the subsurface layers. I worked on a RESEARCH PROJECT that led to a SERMINAR PRESENTATION that GEOLOGY REALLY ROCKS!!!!!

Geology Rocks!!!!!!!!!!

Love a geologist and feel the earth quake.

DQmemzsJkdnYgPU7nw7EK9ptetwpdNWYGupxkLWKhyqgNgb.png

Sort:  

Your post has been personally reviewed and was considered to be a well written article.
You received a 60.0% upvote since you are a member of geopolis and wrote in the category of "geopolis".

To read more about us and what we do, click here.
https://steemit.com/geopolis/@geopolis/geopolis-the-community-for-global-sciences-update-4

Thanks for participating in our Giveaway.
Your post has been Promoted for Free.
Find out how to participate by clicking here.

Okay, thank you

Thanks for participating in our Giveaway.
Your post has been Promoted for Free.
Find out how to participate by clicking here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51