You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Faults: A Journey Along the Pacific and North American Plates, Part 3 of 3 (Parkfield to Mexico)

in #geology6 years ago

Hey, somehow I missed this one. I saw it as a suggested post when I was reading part 1 of your new story.

I didn't realize that things got so complicated as the faults hit the southern border. For instance, I didn't actually know that Baja Mexico was moving northward. Do they have to check the boundaries every few years to re-mark what is the US and what is Mexico? Ha ha

I don't know that I'll increase my social standing by knowing some of this stuff, but it's still interesting to learn about. Let's hope that it's a long while before the big quakes actually happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47