You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hawaiian volcanoes - Part 8: Volcano Monitoring

in #geology6 years ago

New Zealand has amazing geology, and I would love to visit. I bet it is stunning. And your government has an amazing early warning and update system.Definitely have to click myself through https://www.geonet.org.nz/.
From what I've read, only Mount Ruapehu seems to still make trouble, but is not due for another 30 years, so there is time to prepare.

Sort:  

Auckland's time will come.

50-something distinct, single eruption cones located all around the city.

The only question is when will it happen next????

cool post....

Wow, did not know they had so many. Really hope my readings get me to New Zealand at some point.

Yeah cool. It is an interesting topic (and problem as well). Here is some more info here. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Auckland_volcanic_field
Thanks for the great story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46