You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Millions of years in the making.

in #geology6 years ago

Really beautiful photos of this wood rock!
I like how you display your treasures!

Found small grey brown pieces in Cow
creek near Redding many moons ago.
Some small rare piece finds here along
the beaches of Alaska.

Nominated ya for bw ;-) NP if ya don't
wanna lol

Sort:  

Neat I've neen wanting to go up to Redding to do some gold prospecting. I'll keep my eye out for petrified wood if I do. I find some petrified shells sometimes in the creek in Chico. When I flew into Juneau years ago they had a display of eskimo artifacts that were found on the beach. I mostly find Serpentine where I'm at. I also find some crystals when I'm lucky, and feel like hiking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72