You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Glowing Fossil

in #geology6 years ago

@bitfiend Wow! This is so cool! I love agates and fossils, my family and I are definitely rockhounds (on the Oregon Coast). I didn't realize you could find agates and fossils on Lake Superior, that's really neat! I went there years ago but didn't get to spend as much time there as I wish I could have. It's a beautiful place. Looks like you found a gem! That's so great you are doing what you love. If you are interested, I did a post on beachcombing the Oregon Coast if you'd like to check it out. Take care!

Sort:  

Awesome comment and happy to see fellow rockhounds stopping by! My friend showed me his agates a couple of years ago and I was amazed that he found them on Lake Superior, so I've been hooked ever since! I used to rock hunt as a kid but growing up in the big city I never came across much and the hobby faded away til I moved here. Just went on my first agate hunt of the year a few days ago but I haven't gotten around to posting about it. Beach combing is my favorite thing to do during the summers and sometimes I spend as much as 5 + hours in a day on the shores.

@bitfiend Thank you for checking out my post! Rockhounding definitely does captivate you and keep you coming back for more! Yes, you can absolutely lose track of time and miles combing the shores!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30