You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stony Creek Poppy Jasper

in #geology6 years ago

This is amazing! I looked at some of your other posts...and love them as well! I will be following you to see all of your new posts. I hunt for rocks too...all in Michigan so far...one of my favorite ways to relax.

Sort:  

Thanks for the follow. It sure is a relaxing pastime. I love the thrill of the hunt, you never know what you may find. Hope you find some great stuff this spring after the snow melts.

My son and I have already gone out a couple of times this year when we had some warmer weather. We take those days when we can get them because it doesn't happen very often at this time of year!

I've lived in California my whole life so it's hard for me to even fathom how cold it gets in different parts of the country. When I visited my brother in Alaska the hottest it got was 42 in early May. Lol the sad part was everyone was exited and said I brought the good weather from Cali. Look forward to seeing what you guy's find. One day I want to get an R.V. and take my buisness on the road, and rockhound the nation along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52