Sort:  

and this is just a very small part of my collection.... i have tons...!!

DSC02196.JPG

Awesome! How long have you been collecting and polishing them?

my first encounter with collecting stuff, stones, skulls and things like that was when i was 5 years old...

the second wave came when i was 10 when i found a
Ammonite fossil in Switzerland, in the mountains, a sea creature at 1200 meters, i was flabbergasted... skulls, feathers, fossils, rare historical stuff like coins and so on...

the thirds big wave of hunting was when i was 23, finding skulls and shells everywhere, cat whiskers, bones, rare fossils in riverbeds, in the Forrest, on vacation, in my garden, it is everywhere....... i really got into it, but also after a couple of years i did go somewhere else, got a job and so on...

the last wave is still going on... now it is serious.. for like 5 years ( im 45 ) i was introduced in a lapidary club for cutting and polishing and a good friend of mine showed me the way into the quarries in my area. there was a time i would spend 4 days a week out in the quarries, to get my head clear and the bags filled up...

i also take my kids with me... they are good hunters too...!!

wow. this is a serious skill! Its nice that your kids are also interested in it.
I have a very very small collection of rocks myself. But I dont know if it is any good.

the only one who can tell if its good... is you, so if you are happy with what you have, there is no comparison or opinion from others that can do something about you and your idea of good, at least, that is how it worked for me. there are no others who can tell me what is good for me....
i have no job, no serious money, is that any good... ??? but i have a great time... living. skills i have, being passionate, intention, living in the now, learned to focus on the things on the ground, the rocks, crystals, fossils, artifacts call for you if you listen.... archaeology and geology is everywhere. most people i know can not do what i do...
but the main is that that what you see is your reality, the rest is words, belief, imagination, thoughts about the past...or future.... it all has no meaning...!! only the now and the choices before you, in full consciousness....!!

Its true! Thank you for these inspiring and positive words. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67