You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Glowing Fossil

in #geology6 years ago (edited)

Cool rocks and pictures! I love hunting rocks by lakes.

I really need to do some rock posts... Maybe somebody will be nice enough to tell me what my all of my rocks actually are since I've always collected and never bothered with research :D

Sort:  

Thanks! You should do rock posts! Make sure to help me populate the #rockhound tag! I mostly look for agates, fossils and any rocks with character. As I've learned what kind of rocks I can find on the shores, I've gained a bit of knowledge on what to look for such as jasper, amythest and different types of granite. There's a lot more though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70