You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stony Creek Poppy Jasper

in #geology6 years ago

Beautiful rock! I love the spots on it! I am pretty sure you posted a piece of jewelry you made out of the slices you cut off. Am I right? Either way, beautiful! I sometimes find rocks like the poppy jasper. I take them as an agate, or sometimes they just look like hardened clay with veins of quarts. I'll have to see if I can find the ones I've kept and re-examine them!

Sort:  

Not really sure now lol. I may have posted one of the pendants I made but I need to steal pictures off my Instagram page of this other one I made. It was a custom order so it was a bit different than my usual style. There's different types of orbicular jasper found all over the world so I wouldn't be supprised if you've found some. Wish we had some really nice banded agate in California. I've found a couple that where like crazy lace agate, but nothing like the translucent type you find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71