You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geoengineering Series #8 – Photographic Intermezzo for the 1 -10%

I agree that weird effects have been going on lately. Makes me wonder if the existence of humans were the spark that started it though. Especially now that we're playing with forces beyond our reach, it's not strange to see nature fighting back.

Sort:  

I think geoengineering should have never been started - anywhere on the planet. You see, I have passed a an exam in meteorology decades ago when there was only hail prevention, so, at least, I remember how the sky looked then when humans didn't try to produce clouds with chemistry as my instructors wouldn't let me pass without me being able to recognize any cloud formation that there was and the weather that that cloud formation would bring. But I doubt that's the final goal of geoengineering. One can see such geoengineered cloud(s)- formations in the movies as far back as the American movies from the sixties. And, people all over the planet, who are younger can't know how the sky looked like in the decades before geoengineered weather - they weren't on the planet to watch what it is all around, so for them this is just normal. For me it isn't. They can't sell me the idea of "oh, the air traffic increased", or such, you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68