WHY DOES PAPA-PEPPER HAVE 22 BROKEN SHOPPING CARTS?

in #genius7 years ago

Sanity has different ways of being measured…


Often though, what seems insane to one person is “genius” to another, and I’m hoping for the latter here!

I happened to be at a store with @bluerthangreen earlier and noticed a long line of broken shopping carts. From my observation, these old carts had become more of a problem than anything else. Weeds and Bermuda Grass had even grown all the way through the older carts and reached the top.

I’ve had some ideas about how things like this could be useful before, and thought that this might be an opportunity worth taking advantage of. I mentioned my idea to @bluerthangreen and was quickly mocked… at first.

However, as he contemplated the foreign idea and inspected the carts, he agreed.


Maybe I’m not crazy after all!

My idea is to use old shopping carts as “industrial strength” rabbit cages. First of all, they are super strong. Secondly, most of the sides are already in place. The money that they would save us on materials is one factor, and the amount of work for us that they will reduce is another advantage.

Soon, hopefully, we will begin testing my idea, but for now, we’ve got 22 broken shopping carts.


It’s amazing how many you can fit in the back of a pickup truck.

Wherever this particular adventure may go from here, it makes me glad that I have such great friends like @bluerthangreen who will at least entertain the ideas that I share and treat them as if they could be valid, even when they see too crazy. If this project works, these rabbit cages should last almost forever, and even protect the rabbits from zombies and whatever else may attack in the event of a major crisis.

Hopefully I will be able to make a sweet post on “How To Turn An Old Shopping Cart Into a Rabbit Cage” very soon! Trust me, I’ll keep you posted.

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-carts


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Bubbles trailer park boys

Bubbles trailer park boys

At least this didn't happen. Sounds like your farm is more of a homestead. Very cool.

We are beginning a homestead, and seven carts almost rolled out of the truck onto me, but I am very strong and stopped them. Lol

Just had to throw that "very" in there, huh?

Sure, blame it on the corndogs!

Because @papa-pepper has got a side gig of fixing carts.
That's my guess, now I will read the post.

Good guess!... but not correct...

So glad to see you added "Proof-of-Carts" to that photo. We'll have the "Proof-of-Work" when you show the "Proof-of-Cages" photo:) Love your ingenuity!

Thanks... hopefully soon!

Haha, what a great idea! I wish you good luck on your rabbit cage endeavours and am looking forward to that “How To Turn An Old Shopping Cart Into a Rabbit Cage” post!

If those carts are the ones where you insert a quarter to un-hitch it, you might be sitting on a small fortune in spare change. And remember pre-1965 is 90% silver 🤑

You think like a #genius... but these aren't those carts.

Good point!

Got lot's of catfood to buy do ya @papa-pepper?!

"Whoopsie!"

"These carts are public domain Ricky!"

(Warning Video with Foul Language!)

(Edited.)

I'll skip the foul language then, thanks for the warning.

You're right, upon reflection, I should retract. So I will remove it from the comment...

Most people wouldn't care... just my preference.

I appreciate that. For me also, you were right. I shouldn't have put it... All good :)

You motivate me to try new things. Cheers!

Give those new things a go!

I will once my exams are over.

Good idea, first things first!

Yeah, I have a lot on my to do list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45