BEFORE THEY CLASH AGAIN TODAY

in #genesisproject7 years ago (edited)

BEFORE THEY CLASH AGAIN TODAY
Before they clash again today, I want everyone to know where I stand. One Champions league match Chelsea FC fans will not forget is their 2009 semi-final fixture against Spain’s reputable Barcelona FC. Barcelona has a respectable standing in Champions league history, having won the Competition five times (four times more than Chelsea FC). They are unarguably an illustrious team even though not the Champions league Kings (Real Madrid has the crown with an incredible 12 Champions league titles).
However, the shameless show Barcelona put up against Chelsea in 2009 is a dent in the history of the Spanish team. They were fortunate to earn a draw in the first leg only after the referee Henning Ovrebo had somehow turned a blind eye to four obvious penalties in Chelsea’s favor. These unfair decisions went a long way in making sure that Barcelona FC could manage a draw even though they should have been beaten by as much as five goals.
Unfortunately, as a result of the obvious unfair treatment Chelsea FC got at the hands of the referee and the Barcelona FC team, they crashed out of the competition when Andres Iniesta scored an away goal for Barcelona Fc.
Football is a game of passion and emotions and as such, memories. It has been nine years since then and we still remember. I am no Chelsea fan (Hala Madrid!) but I remember the horrible football Barcelona played on that day. Fortunately, Barcelona lost to Chelsea football club in the 2012 Champions league and went on to win the trophy against Bayern Munich. Despite this victory against Barcelona FC, Chelsea fans still have fresh memories of how referee Henning Ovrebo and Barcelona treated them unfairly.
The Blues have been pitted in a match against FC Barcelona again and the event holds tonight. The whole world holds their breath and watch as the two teams clash in what is sure to be an epic battle against eternal rivals. Emotions are high, ambitions high, expectations high and there is little love between both teams (even though unsportsmanlike conducts will be frowned against).
Will Barcelona’s punishment for their 2009 sins continue? Or has the God of football deemed fit to forgive them?
In the words of Poseidon in the movie ‘The odyssey’, I say to Barcelona FC, “You will suffer!” and I hope the God of football is saying the same thing tonight.
Up Chelsea! Up the Blues!!
Disclaimer:
I love all Barcelona fans. Let’s hold hands and support our various sides as one of the teams finds itself on the way to saying “My watch is ended” after the manner of the Night’s Watch in the movie, ‘Game of Thrones’.
Enjoy the beautiful game!

hazard.jpgdrogba.jpg!iniest.jpgmessi.jpg

Sort:  

😮 Good narrative bro. I used to be a Chelsea fan then in 2009 and i watched the match sitting on the floor cos i was still a boarder then.
But now i need incentive to support Chelsea again, maybe a Chelsea whale visiting my blog can change my mind again

Lol. That was the situation. I was not a Chelsea fan. As a matter of fact, I went there supporting Barcelona but when the cheating started, I couldn't take it any longer. I began to pray for Chelsea. My fingernails were in between my teeth the whole match

Lol. That was the situation. I was not a Chelsea fan. As a matter of fact, i went there supporting Barcelona but when the cheating started, i could not take it any longer. I began to pray for Chelsea. My fingernails were in between my teeth all through.

I know nothing about football.

No problem. You will probably gain some football knowledge today. It's not just about a round object. It involves passion, pride and power.

A match Chelsea should Av won yesterday. It ended in a draw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61