Genesis Mining = Crypto InsurancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #genesismining7 years ago

On volatile days like this I have learned to appreciate my 'Crypto Insurance' aka Genesis Mining.

My dashboard below. A combination of Trading Profits and Reinvested Earnings.

genesismining001.png

Earn $500 on a viral Steem Blog?...

Got in early on a coin that Moons?...

I suggest using some of the profits to lock in a contract.

Rain or Shine we always ROI!

Sort:  

It is profitable only while the prices of the cryptos are skyrocketing, otherwise the rising difficulty eats everything up..... I have my money in it, I regret....

I admit, rising difficulty is a bitch. I hedge against this by diversifying my contracts. For example ETH difficulty has risen about 350% in the last three months, but BTC/XMR has only gone up around 50-60%. With a basket of different contracts I think it would be hard not to ROI within at least 8-10 months (Max). In my case I will ROI very soon. Caveat Emptor I suppose.

The same difficulty growth has occured for DASH, I've written an analysis report on this, welcome to check @robert-call https://steemit.com/crypto/@crypto-p/dash-dsh-mining-difficulty-has-increased-by-300-in-1-june-2017

Yeah I'm def on team genesis, I just made a large upfront investment and now I'm just making BTC profits...Which is going directly to my STEEM account! Plus I don't like speculating on all the alts wondering if they will ever go up or not. Cheers!

keep BOOMIN @robert-call!

Tons of Gainzzzzz... thats how you do it :)

@robert-call can you tell me how much Monero you are Earning in your current Hashpower?
I am thinking about mining Monero.

Around 1 to 1.1 XMR per day. XMR is not as profitable as the others at the moment, but the difficulty seems to increase slower than ETH. XMR is a solid coin and nice hedge against any uncertainty with Bitcoin going forward.

I am interested in XMR as its value is quite low it could be the next ethereum so better to hold some

Nice hash rates! I'm a fan of genesis mining. Its simple to use - I don't need to manage my own rig or pay to run it. I can spread hashing across multiple currencies and spread the risk of mining must one. Gets a bad rap as a ponzi scheme, but as long as your contract lasts long enough to return your investment, then everything after that is a bonus!

Genesis mining is great! What do you think about bitconnect?

I have a $1010 loan with Bitconnect just as a test, never felt comfortable with more than that. Everything is going fine so far.

Dang some nice hash rates!

YOU AINT LYING! Thats my saving grace, next time you upgrade bud use my code and ill make sure I return the favor and then some!

NkQanX

following you too.

I used Genesis once and cashed out, maybe I should have stuck with it, heh. Nice job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39