You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis Mining = Crypto Insurance

in #genesismining7 years ago (edited)

It is profitable only while the prices of the cryptos are skyrocketing, otherwise the rising difficulty eats everything up..... I have my money in it, I regret....

Sort:  

I admit, rising difficulty is a bitch. I hedge against this by diversifying my contracts. For example ETH difficulty has risen about 350% in the last three months, but BTC/XMR has only gone up around 50-60%. With a basket of different contracts I think it would be hard not to ROI within at least 8-10 months (Max). In my case I will ROI very soon. Caveat Emptor I suppose.

The same difficulty growth has occured for DASH, I've written an analysis report on this, welcome to check @robert-call https://steemit.com/crypto/@crypto-p/dash-dsh-mining-difficulty-has-increased-by-300-in-1-june-2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66