Anyone else having issues with Steem payouts from Genesis Ether Mining? I've passed the threshold, but not received payment yet.

in #genesismining7 years ago

I have a only couple of Mega Hashes for Ether mining, I started it to try an earn a few more Steem.  

But Genesis seems to be having a problem with the wallets.

I have not gotten a Steem payment from the mining yet, but I have passed the threshold of 1 Steem.  And I probably closing in on two Steem at this point.

Here is the issue:

When I post my account in the account line, my memo get automatically saved next to my account.


I noticed a post this morning from @harleymechanix noting the same issue.  This is his image from his post.

I have contacted support twice, and they have told me they have passed it on to their IT department, but I've gotten no response.  

Has anyone gotten a Steem payment yet from Genesis Mining?

Anyone figured out a work around?




Sort:  

My BTC payments get delayed a lot and they normally come through within a few days so dont worry too much :)

That's the thing. My DASH payments are daily. There seems to be something wrong with their set-up for Steem wallets.

So your steem address is your steemit username, active key?

Memo, its what you use to deposit Steem to your account from outside Steemit. It can be found under permissions in your wallet.

Your Steem address is your account name, in some cases you also need to attach a memo. If you look at my wallet where i transfer back and forth to Bittrex there is an account and memo. You need both when transferring Steem.

Sorry to hear that. Keep us posted, in either case, about the outcome. I use Genesis for Bitcoin, and I'm always interested to find out if other people are getting a better/worse deal than I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46