Re-Genesis Post - @anduweb is here

in #genesis8 years ago

As I mentioned in an earlier post I am moving my blog to a shorter handle and even though my full SP transfer from @anduweb will still take a few months, all my new posts will be on this new handle from now on.

Welcome and I'm happy to say hi from this new home!

Sort:  

Hey @andu did you not like the "web" part or is that handle to be used for other purposes? Hello to you in your new home:)

I do like the web part, I have that handler in many places (even domains with it) but I always pick that one if andu is not available on the platform I'm signing on to... and the short version is not available in most places as you'd be expecting.
After SteemFest, where most of the people called me just Andu (dropping the web part as it was easier to pronounce I guess), I thought to give it a try and even I was surprised when the guy owning @andu it said he'd sell it.

Long story short, I think it's better this way :) and I'm happy with it. Thanks for the warm welcome!

@anduweb is retired for the moment but yeah, there are some plans with it for some apps I'm thinking of and even a witness at one point so it'll come in handy :) I do hope that the followers I had there will follow me here too haha. I think I even had @ned following me there.

Well I wouldn't of sell the account usually however I wasn't really making any real use of it and I seen you probably trustworthy so it's better this way as you mentioned.

I appreciate you doing that for me and I'm a very happy holder of the handler. #steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57