You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazonite a communication gemstone

in #gemstones6 years ago (edited)

Great info-post. See Lithotherapy my blogline. I have found myself working with crystals and gems a great deal. From fossiking and mining through to searching out stones for Reiki practioners to carrying and using myself. I have no aspects in astrology of earth, except mid-points and house cusps. No actual planetary aspects. But I've seen the Stonehenge shine and heard their song from halfway round the world as well as up close and personal. And they are not the only circle that still lights up. My favourite bracelet is a string of adventurine that I wear. Twenty two stones around my left wrist.
Right now, I'm contemplating on what to do with a three and half carat yellow sapphire that is not yet set in anything. It is not topaz but very similar in colour. My favourite shade of yellow-gold. Suggestions¿ IMG_20180409_080837-01.jpeg
Resteemed. Keep on keeping on.

Sort:  

Is it something you found or purchased. There are many fake stones available online. That is why I prefer raw or simply tumbled stones. I like to go to the gem mines here in the US and dig for them myself. I found a 6 ct purplish/blue sapphire several years ago and had it cabbed. It was appraised at $1200 back then, but because it was not the more popular blue shade, it never sold.

As for healing and metaphysical properties, if it a real sapphire that has not been treated in any way, it will have all the energies of sapphire, plus yellow light ray.

I hope this helps!

This was found here, and faceted here. I rarely get overseas stones unless I need something like lapis lazuli or turquoise. Except for the couple of necklaces of amber, I've pretty much got collection of Australian stones. Amber I used to fossik in the North seashore of Suffolk when a child. You still can at Walberswick and Shingle Street.
The sapphire business I was in died when your astronauts be out back Moon crystals, and watchs became quartz in the late seventies. A Redhead matchbox full of chips was worth AU$400 in 76 and $4 in 77. Back then gold dust by weight was about the same as sapphire chips by weight. I remember digging a half a potato sack of gravel out of the rapids at the creek, and carrying it up to the verandah to wash by hand while having a beer sitting down comfortably rather than standing knee deep in mountain-cold water. I'd make two weeks wages in two days, and go to work hoeing tobacco during the week (some w/e, had to get out and water the baccy) where one might find a stone the size of one's thumb. If it had too many fault-lines it fell to chips when the smith tapped it, but if not, might sell after faceting for over a thousand $, or go for polishing and still bring in a weeks wage. Of course it would depend on difference between gov't assay office and local chinaman.😆 I Inc we found NBC d a ruby that could be faceted, but the chinaman's offer was at the time a great deal more than, say, keeping it for a gf. There is still gold to be found in you don't mind not finding any for the enjoyment of camping out. Commercially it can be nonprofit, but fossiking for self in hundred year old methods can often pay more wage than one expects. It's really attitude. Like gambling. If you need, you won't find, if you have fun and stay within economics, you'll profit. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35