My Stone Animal collection

in #gemstones7 years ago

beach-949923_960_720.jpg

Here are some more of my stone treasures. I collect them when I can, and am fortunate that my son-in-law goes to lots of auctions, so I can afford them.

IMG_5784.JPG

This lion is made of soapstone and is 22cm long. I have used it as a door stop on occasion.

IMG_5785.JPG

The owl is also soapstone and is 13cm tall. It's supposed to be bad luck to have birds in the home, but this owl always reminds me of a book-lover with those big eyes.

IMG_5788.JPG

IMG_5787.JPG

The tortoises are also soapstone, with the big one 14cm and the little one 8cm. The little tortoise sits on my desk to help me work.

IMG_5786.JPG

I don't know what the elephant is made of, and it is 7cm tall and is a real beauty.

IMG_5789.JPG

The two frogs are made of malachite, one 3 cm and the other 4 cm. I call them my space age frogs, they have such clean sweeping lines, and the lines in the stone accentuate the look.

Thank you for reading, hope you have enjoyed my animal collection.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing

It's a pleasure, more of the same coming later

I'm coming to fetch those tortoises.......hahahahaha!

they are beautiful, so I can't blame you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34