Refining my collection.

in #gems7 years ago (edited)

I am gradually selling and swapping my semi precious and precious gems, into a more and more valuable collection.
Many of you know that i am a prospector who goes out into the bush and digs up Sapphires and Zircons. With those precious gems i advertised that i was willing to swap some for gemstones of value. A really great guy from Nepal contacted me and i ended up swapping some of my most precious Sapphires, for a parcel of his Aquamarine and Tourmaline of very high quality. This Aquamarine is 24.65 carats - it is a unique world class gemstone of significant quality.
IMG_9681.JPG
I have been collecting semi precious gems since i was a teenager and now i have several hundred kilos of Agates, Crystophrase, Thundereggs and Petrified Woods, as well as, many rare crystals in many varieties. I know when i am older, i can polish them up and sell them at the markets, to add income when i retire, i can also learn silver and gold work and set some in rings, bracelets and necklaces too. I have many Sapphires that have been faceted and are ready to be set into jewellery for added value. I sell some from time to time if people are interested - this is 2.6 carat Royal Blue Sapphire .
DSC_0088.JPG
This is a Ruby above 2 carats and worth thousands, that i found and had cut.
DSC_0094.JPG
Let me know if you would like a parcel of gemstones and I will put together a wholesale package for you. Gemstones are a great store of value and are easy to transport in your pocket across borders, no one knows what they are these days. I am interested in buying some Bitcoin and Steem, so i think i will show a few people on this Steemit site and convert some into Cryptocurrencies. This is a watermelon Tourmaline 4.95 carats
IMG_9666.JPG

Just tell me how much Crypto you would like to convert, and i will put together a package that is full of special value just for you to own. I will send you package and if you don't like it i will refund your money in full, no one has ever asked me for the money back, cause i send great gemstones at well below market rates. IMG_9671.JPG
Tell me if you want to see more of my collection of crystals?

Sort:  

Really nice stones. Gemstones has always fascinated me. Followed.

Thanks for this post, I like it. upvoted too

These are gorgeous! I LOVE gemstones and I have always been a bit of a rock hound at heart. I may take you up on this offer one day! I would definitely love to see more of what you have collected - I like the shots on the grey background as they are closer up and you can admire the stone better - very nice - please post more!

THANKS -very much - i love them too

Very nice collection. Thanks for sharing!

Found this really interesting I think your the first prospecter I have ever come across

too much fun doing this stuff mate - you wouldn't believe how much i have found

@worldclassplayer i paid for an upvote here-- i appreciate all the votes you have passed on and i guess this one just slipped by without you noticing

You Received a 3.00 UpVote from @worldclassplayer

This post has received a 4.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @daydreams4rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36