You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. President

in #gaza6 years ago

There are millions of Americans who object to what the President is doing. It is like we are helpless with his lies and deceit. I saw what is happening in Bangladesh on our news here in America, but it was just a short message and it is rare to see. When I saw it in horror, my children told me they are learning about the violence and oppression going on over there in school. That is amazing as I, as the adult, didn't know. I hope that by people speaking out and our children learning about what is happening that things will change. That they can change it for the better.

Sort:  

As an American I agree with your words. There are many Americans that object to what the president and congress is doing, and their approach to this situation. In this modern day the people and children of Palestine should not still be in their situation and subjected to the kind of life they are forced to live.

I have learned much on steemit about the issue on Gaza, but also of other refugees in other situations; Not from American news...

I can only say that these issues sadden me greatly.

Thank you for sharing your opinion. There is no hope, to be honest and within few years, our kids will know there was a country named Palestine or gaza. I hope our kids will be taught that the kids in Gaza who were studying at school were not terrorist. They will know original history and history never forgive anyone.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89