Gate Thursday

Today is @gatethursday for @erikah's @sevendaysoutside challenge.

This little gate is the entry into Pierre Paquette park in Portage, Wisconsin.

image

Paquette was an agent for the American Fur Company and he conducted a trading post and a transportation service between the Fox and the Wisconsin rivers in the early 1800s. This delightful little park is named after him.

To participate in this challenge;

These are the days and the categories:

#WindowMonday – Windows

#DoorTuesday – Doors

#RustArtWednesday – Rust

#GateThursday – Gates

#StatueFriday – Statues

#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)

#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.



Enter your music shadow photo here!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 35- Musical Instrument Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The gate looks very perfect, with charming architecture. I like solid stone fences. The beauty of the park is also very well maintained, making it a clean and comfortable environment. I really like it @melinda010100

Love your comment! I remember that gate being there many years ago when I was a kid!

wow dear such a nice gate in your garden are other area.

a very beautiful garden @melinda010100 is the first time I saw this park. I hope it is always well cared for and beautiful. Thank you friends for the information. continue I always follow your posts friends

photography is so beautiful,great work @melinda010100

The gate looks very nice. I love stone fences. This pure white color of the arch and gate gives me the feeling that the Park is also very well maintained. @melinda010100, You've probably already shown us what it looks like inside, but I probably missed it :(

I've posted a few random photos from there...reflections in the water, and that big old willow tree, but have probably never mentioned the name of the park. It is in a town where my grandparents had a summer cabin on the lake when I was a kid.

well, even looking out of the gate, it looks like a very luxurious place. :)

Wow... Beutiful and perfect @melinda010100

Thanks! I'm glad you like it

Nice post i like it and thank you for sharing this beautiful post with us and East and West you are the best

Be careful with your comments. They are very close to being considered spam.

Very cute especially with the arch (trellis maybe?).

Maybe it was intended to be a trellis! That would be pretty! I know it was there in my childhood, so it is REALLY old!👵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94