Sec s19/w4 || Mise en place, roxes and mother sauce||

in #gastronomys19w44 days ago (edited)

GridArt_20240731_003719080.jpg

Greetings and blessings to all my friends

Hello friend I hope you are well I am also fine 💝, today I love to share my assignment which base on home activities and trying to understood clearly then submitted my home task,well cooking is not only necessity of life but more then for me it's a ways to shown your love and gratitude for your lovely family and friends,the best way of togetherness at the food table .I am really enjoying when I learned the course # 4 from our professor @nahela mam

Infact I am from Pakistan I never ever knew the terminologies of roux but fimilar the users after searched from.google to thicken the gravy/curry and soups by adding flour and fat for ,got the knowledge of mother sauces recipes I loved all of detailed description in new course it's quite different actually Pakistani cooking we used tomatoes and onions for thicker the gravy or food but we also followed the roux and sauces in our cousins/recipes .

Any ways guys let's moves on my home activities and answering the question given in course #4 ,I hope you all are being with me till end ❤️ .

Do you do mise en place before cooking? Show us how you organize everything before cooking.


IMG_20240726_190818_614.jpg

Well I am actually love to organized everything thing specially when I near to stove ,the pre planning or mise en place before I starting my cooking or baking not that was enough also cleaned or mise en place after cooking, infact usually I observed that before arrangements of ingredients and all were did by all.but after cooking they left and spread messy kitchen counter and not things back on there places that's really bad practice so kept in mind we have to mise en place both time before and after cooking ☺️☺️.

Screenshot_20240729-200507_1.jpgScreenshot_20240729-200625_1.jpg

when ever I wanted to cook in kitchen or made any recipes for that all mise en place arranged the all ingredients and pots we need on the kitchen counter or near to reached for that needed during the cooking recipe/method required ,it's safe my time, energy and orderly work always free from headache 😁 😉,well the images from my galary that shown before cooking my mice en place when I made chicken biryani and other one image shows chicken paste ingredients for recipe


Screenshot_20240227-002432_2.jpg
When I baked chocolate cup cakes for that all mice en place on my kitchen counter before starting baking

For example If I am going to make a cupcakes so by first I organize my mise en place,measure then each ingredient put on my kitchen counter or place where we would like to bake according to the need easily Used and also the utensils that that I will need during backing (cup cakes trey ,spatula, hand blender ,oven etc.)I hope you all understand it's useful way for all recipes .


We would like you to make a type of roux and set aside for the next task. (show ingredients and process).

Well I made clear roux for that simply two ingredients I need butter +all purpose flour in equal ration so i add 3 table spoons for both in separate containers as I shown in picture.

Snapchat-215756332_1.jpg

Only two ingridents need for making clear roux

How I made the clear roux

It's very easy to made by first I took a pan add butter in it ,after melted the butter add floor in it and strait it continues to keep lumps in roux cook if for 3 to 4 minutes then off the flame and set a side for use for next step .I share below the final result of my roux.

From my you tube

I am really enjoying when making the roux,infact I love all easy and quick recipes ,well Pakistani food recipes are mostly a lot of time consuming and many ingredients add in it

We would like you to use the roux made in the preparation of a mother sauce or derivative. (show ingredients and process)

Well guys I like to share here that I am from Pakistan in my country for thicker or give more density to our curry and strows we used tomatoes,onion ,some spice ,ginger garlic,some green chillies blend it and make a thick paste for more taste and increased the consultancy of liquid or food these all are called mother sauce you also share tomatoes perry base mother much sauce similar that given in course,I cooked beef curry in which I used this sauce as mother sauce and also add clear roux in my beef stew 🍲 I also share how I used roux in last moment after beef completely tender .it's quite interesting and fusion recipe I made today adding roux in my gravy .

We want to see what use you give to the sauce you make.

As I said above I made beef curry in which tomato paste along with different spices like salt , ginger garlic,green chillies,small onion, bey leaf,black paper as a mother sauce to my beef stew.

IMG_20240730_163108_674.jpg

When my beef curry half done I add tomato mother sauce in it for more flavor and aroma for curry/gravy.

Did you like the result of the sauce? Were there any difficulties in the process?

Snapchat-1684883137_1.jpg

Yes I liked the results of the source we it's in my practice as I said above in Pakistani cousins we add tomatoes and onions main elements for used for increased density of food .

GridArt_20240730_224238879.jpg

I put all ingredients in blender jar add blend it finely,and made a fine thick paste called gravy or chutney in my country we also stored it in freezer for two week and safe time .

So guys it's all about from today's post ,I hope you all like my mother and roux preparation as well,I am really enjoying during making this week 😊 😁,to finish I would love to invite my friends @jyoti-thelight,@arshani , @suboohi @roohiasif99,@naka05 ,@goodybest to participate and share with us your,s countries roux and sauces.See you soon with my new blog till then take care byeeee.

Contest post link share here

🎀 Lovely regards
@sualeha 🎀

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks dear @o1eh and team steem spark for support 😊😊

You are really a very great cook and this is actually glad to see. How I wish I can really be like you actually

You are really a great cook and I really admire this about you so so much

I think if I can really get the ingredients, I will want to try it out actually because this is awesome

Es interesante la preparación de tu platos. Aunque vivimos a larga distancia, siempre hay similitudes en los sabores y preparaciones.
Éxito en la competencia.

Hola amiga, es un gusto saludarte. Realmente estos cursos han dejado mucho conocimientos y aportes. Me alegra que hayas consultado acerca del término roux y esclarecido las dudas.

Organizar nuestros ingredientes y utensilios cuando vamos a cocinar es favorecedor ya que nos permite tener todo a la mano, pero como mencionas, también es importante devolver todo a su lugar cuando hayamos terminado, y mantener el orden en nuestra cocina.


También realicé el roux claro, resulta sencillo de elaborar siempre y cuando respetemos las cantidades. Me alegra que lo hayas incorporado con éxito en la preparación de tu estofado de carne.


Saludos y bendiciones.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51