SEC-S20W5 | 3rd Time: Desserts

Greetings Chefs!
Welcome to Gastronomy class (5th week of Steemit Engagement Challenge season 20) where we are still learning and exploring through different types of food menus. This week, we’ve proceeded to DESSERTS which is among our course meal. Dessert gives a good feeling of pleasure, nourishment, sweetness, refreshment and satisfaction after meal.

SEC-S20W5 | 3rd Time.pngDesigned with Canva

I will proceed to using the contest tips as guideline.

Are you Good at Making Desserts? Have you Made Desserts Before?

Yes, I am good at making desserts. I have made different types of desserts in the past; fruit salad, parfait (yoghurt with fruits), cake, ice cream, cookies e.t.c.

We Would Like you to Prepare a Dessert (Serve the Exact Amount for 1 Person on a Dessert Plate). It is Important to Explain the Preparation Process and the Result of this Dessert

For the purpose of this contest, I will share the preparation process of my dessert which is parfait. This dessert is made with yoghurt, fruits and nuts but adding nut is optional. Parfait is very healthy because it provides essential vitamins and minerals due to the fact that it is made with fruit fruits and yoghurt.

I made my parfait with just four ingredients which are;

IMG_7166.jpegpartfait ingredients

  • Yoghurt ( sweetened)
  • Watermelon
  • Apple
  • Coconut flakes
Preparation Process

Step 1: wash and cut the fruits (apple and watermelon); I make sure to remove all the seeds in watermelon.

IMG_7168.jpegRemoving seeds from watermelonIMG_7173.jpegCutting apple

After cutting to my desired sizes and shapes, I placed all the ingredients together and set glass for preparation.

IMG_7174.jpegMise en place

Step 2: I used a small cup to measure the yoghurt, poured it inside the glass as base then add watermelon.

IMG_7176.jpegAdding yoghurtIMG_7177.jpegAdding watermelon

Step 3: I added apple and coconut flakes which makes the first layer complete.

IMG_7178.jpegAdding appleIMG_7181.jpegAdding coconut flakes

Step 4: I added yoghurt to start the second layer, then carefully placed watermelon.

IMG_7183.jpegIMG_7185.jpeg

Step 5: I proceeded to adding apple and another set of coconut flakes.

IMG_7186.jpegIMG_7188.jpeg

Step 6: Here's the last layer of the parfait; I added yoghurt, cut watermelon and apple to smaller sizes for topping.

IMG_7191.jpegIMG_7192.jpeg

Step 7: I placed the watermelon first in an attractive manner, added coconut flakes and apple.

IMG_7194.jpegIMG_7195.jpeg

My delicious and healthy dessert ( yoghurt with fruits) was ready in no time. It tastes better when chilled!

IMG_7198.jpegThe outcome!

Which Starter and Which Main Dish Would go with the Dessert you just Prepared? Imagine a 3-course Menu that Goes with your Delicious Dessert

Starter: Battered chicken ( hot solid starter)
Main Dish: Fried basmati rice
Dessert: Parfait ( yoghurt with fruits).

Thank you dearest teachers for this interesting topic on DESSERTS. I will invite @josepha, @mvchacin and @anasuleidy to join gastronomy class.

Sort:  
Loading...

Greetings friend!

Let me congratulate you for this dessert that you have prepared especially for your participation in this dessert class, it is a dessert that I love very healthy with fruits, cereals and yogurt the best.

Thank you for the participation I will be preparing my participation.

Thank you friend for being kind with your words!
I hope to see your participation soon🤗

Friend, I love your participation and that dessert looks totally delicious, very good explanation and the appropriate photographs, just as it should be!!
Success and blessings!!

Thank you so much for your valuable comment . I hope to see your dessert as well 🤗

This is so inviting, can this go with bananas? I love banana so mush and would like to try this parfait with it.
Best wishes with the contest dear

Yes, you can use banana, grape or strawberry. For nuts, you can also add cashew nut or groundnut to it. Good luck with your trial 🤗

Thank you for visiting my blog!

You are welcome and thanks for the reply let me get ready to try something new

Many thanks for the support @ruthjoe 🙏🏻

Beautiful entry from you, nice combo

You're parfait really looks delicious I'm already craving for it.

Your step-by-step preparation is understandable at least anybody can get the ingredients and prepare this by themselves.

Wishing you success 👍

Yes, parfait is very easy to prepare. Thank you for your valuable comment!

Grateful 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63