SEC-S20W4 | 2nd Half: Rice.

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah Everyone

This is @rumanaafroz, from Bangladesh.

Hello @nahela ma'am,
How are you? Hope you are well. I am here to participate in this week's engagement challenge. I am very happy to be a part of this challenge.

Thank you!.png

Created by Canva

I would like to share with you the rice and the vegetables I had with it.

Now that you know the importance of rice in a menu, how you can use it and how many types of rice we can use, I want you to learn how to calculate the amount of rice in 1 main dish.

We can use many types of rice for food. The main crop in our country is paddy. Rice is produced from paddy. There are several types of rice available in our country. For example, basmati rice, sugar powder rice, which are used to cook polao or biryani. And the remaining rice is what we eat as daily rice. Besides miniket, super miniket, kajal lata, Shub Lata, red rice, rod miniket, bullet rice, golden rice, there are several other types of rice. But today I will use kajal lata rice for my contest.

Amount of rice (raw) per person for a main rice-based dish is 100 grams, if it is just a side dish, use 50 grams (raw) per person.

Yes, today I will use 50 grams of raw rice, 100 grams will stand for one person's meal.

IMG20241002144330.jpg

Didn't you find this week's class interesting?

Yes of course today's class was most interesting for me. Because I couldn't imagine that a course will be run on the staple food of our country inside this course of our foreign country. And I also liked seeing that friends from other countries also eat rice and I found this class very interesting.

In gastronomy there are countless options that serve as a main dish for our menu, these are just a few examples that can help inspire you, dear student, when designing your own menu.

The menu that I have arranged my dinner plate by today is,
🌼Rice-50 grams
🌼Puishak leaves-2
🌼 A small potato-25 grams
🌼 Half Chichinga
🌼Papaya pieces-2

I am going to eat some healthy vegetables with rice today.

French fries Medium French fries have 340 grams of calories I got from google. I first cut a potato thinly for rice and fried it in oil with turmeric and salt.

IMG20241002123513.jpg

IMG20241002130758.jpg

Rice is cooked

This time I took about 50 grams of rice, cleaned it well with water and boiled it with two cups of water. Rice is a fiber or fibrous easily digestible food.

IMG20241002131129.jpg

IMG20241002131429.jpg

IMG20241002131644.jpg

Puishak leaves are boiled

After that I boiled two leaves of Puishak with light salt. Puishak leaves also contain a lot of fiber.
Then I boiled two papayas and stuffed them. Due to the high amount of anti-oxidants in papaya, it relieves all indigestion in the stomach and improves digestion.

IMG20241002132534.jpg

IMG20241002141818.jpg

Chichinga bhaji

Then I fried chichinga as much as my family needed to eat rice. But I will take it as one here. Chichinga contains various nutrients including fat, carbohydrates, vitamin A which are very beneficial for our body.
IMG20241002122801.jpg

IMG20241002121547.jpg

Puishak broth

After that I cooked Puishak for all my family from which I took enough vegetables to decorate one's plate. And arranged my food plate with all the vegetable ingredients.

IMG20241002122940.jpg

IMG20241002125253.jpg

IMG20241002130410.jpg

Do you know the type of rice we talked about in class? Tell us.

Yes I know basmati rice and red rice but not other rice.

Whether we want you to prepare a main dish based on rice or with rice as a side dish (quantity for 1 person), it is important to explain the preparation process and the result.

IMG20241002145053.jpg

IMG20241002144925.jpg

With which starter and which dessert would you pair the main dish you just prepared? Imagine a 3-course menu that combines with your main meal. Don't prepare a whole menu, you just have to imagine it.

Starter: I love this dish with cucumber and tomato salad.

Dessert: I'm imagining it now with pail.

How has your experience been with pasta and rice? Tell us.

After learning from this class, I had a great experience to make pasta with my own hands. And a new experience about rice started. In which I participated with great joy and enthusiasm and shared all my experiences among my friends. It was a matter of great joy for me.

(Device -OPPOA5s)

I would like to invite
@jasimuddin0
@elider11
@tocho2
to participate in this competition.

Thanks alot for reading .
Good luck to you.

Best regards
Rumana Afroz


Sort:  
Loading...

I think the food you serve is very suitable for the needs of one person. The combination of rice and vegetables plus a little fish will provide fulfillment of good protein and nutrients.

Pleasure to be able to read your publication, it is interesting and can provide new insights.

Thank you very much for giving me a nice comment. Best wishes to you stay healthy and safe.

Hola. Me encanta conocer de tu cultura gastronómica y que tú también conozcas de la de otros países. En efecto consumimos mucho arroz, y tenemos recetas basadas en este cereal.
Me gustó conocer las verduras y vegetales que mencionas, sería interesante poder probarlos algún día.

Éxitos en el reto

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Hola apreciada amiga. Felicitaciones y bendiciones. Excelente preparación y sobre todo presentación. Aunque no conozco su sabor, debo imaginar lo bueno de ese plato que nos presentas. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones siempre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65