SEC-S20W3 | 2nd Half: Pasta

I am pleased and super excited to join this week's class, everything about cooking are made easy with gastronomy courses and I consider myself privileged to be in this space.

SEC-S20W3.pngDesigned with Canva

I have seen and consumed different types of pasta without knowing that I can actually prepare them with just few raw ingredients at the comfort of my home.

Today is my first time of producing fresh pasta and the experience was worth it.

Let's read below how I prepared my fresh pasta from scratch;

IMG_6899.jpegMise en place

Ingredients Used
  • All purpose flour
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 egg
Preparation Procedures

Step 1: I sieved the measured flour and added a pinch of salt to it while sieving.

IMG_6901.jpegSieving processIMG_6902.jpegAdding salt

Step 2: I gathered the flour together ( since I'm working on a flat surface) and created a hole in the center then pour in fresh egg ( both yolk and white). I mixed with my hand.

IMG_6903.jpegAdded egg to flourIMG_6906.jpegMixing process

Step 3: I added a little drop of water and continue mixing till I was able to achieve a smooth dough.

IMG_6908.jpegAdding water

Step 4: I tied up the dough in a nylon, put it in the fridge for 15 minutes then removed and allowed it to stay out for 45 minutes which makes it 1 hour in total.

IMG_6911.jpegDough in nylon

The dough gets more smoother when you put it in the fridge.

Step 5: I cut the dough and work in sections; I rolled, cut and twisted it on the straw.

IMG_6913.jpegRollingIMG_6919.jpegAfter cuttingIMG_6915.jpegWrapping on the straw

Yes, I was able to make Macaroni pasta using this method of wrapping my dough around straw. I applied vegetable oil on the straw so that the dough can easily pull out without sticking.

IMG_6920.jpegFresh macaroni pasta

Step 6: Here's the last stage of my pasta preparation; I boiled hot water, added salt, fresh pasta and allowed it to cook.

IMG_6922.jpegAdding salt to boiled waterIMG_6923.jpegUsing moist heat method to cook pastaIMG_6926.jpegAdding vegetable oil

After a while, I added a little drop of vegetable oil.

When the pasta was ready, I served it with tomato sauce and boiled egg. Below is the 1 main dish I created for just a person.

IMG_6932.jpegMy home made pasta

The following starter and dessert will go with the main dish I prepared;

Starter: Vegetable salad
Main dish: Macaroni pasta served with sauce and boiled egg
Dessert: Vanilla ice cream topped with caramel.

IMG_6936.jpegA selfie with the dish

I had a good experience preparing this pasta and I would want to appreciate gastronomy team for sharing this idea free of charge. It feels great to learn a new recipe with ease.

I will invite @mvchacin, @anasuleidy and @josepha to join the class. Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...

I really like this your pasta shape, it takes much time to prepare pasta but it is really tasty. Your pasta looks yummy, hope you enjoyed it.

The gastronomy lecture is really supper amazing, the cooking skills we are receiving is beneficial.

Your 3 course dish is a nice combo,

Thank you for sharing your your recipe of fresh pasta with us

Hola amiga se miran deliciosos tus macarrones, tienes razón muchas veces nos cohibimos de preparar deliciosos platillos pensando serán difíciles y mira el grandioso resultado con las pastas, solo es cuestión de intentarlo.

Gracias por compartirnos tu receta, mucho éxito en la dinámica, saludos y bendiciones 💫🥰

Greetings friend!

A great participation you share with us with this pasta that you have prepared macaroni style, I have never prepared this pasta before, thank you for sharing the recipe, an excellent step by step, I hope soon to present my participation.

Blessings.

This paster and sauce are so inviting step on how you prepared it are detailed and simple, never knew something we buy expensively can be done at home finally learn how to make one of my favorite at home am tempted and must try this as soon as possible

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you so much for the support @josepha

Hola mi querida amiga @adylinah, un placer saludarte

Excelente preparación amiga, me gusto mucho tu manera de preparar tu plato de pasta, esa es la idea que cada uno de nosotros comparta sus técnicas para aprender, se ven muy deliciosas, intentaré prepararla.

Tes deseo mucho éxito. Un abrazo 🤗

Felicidades por tu primera experiencia haciendo pasta fresca.

Yo te diría que lamines un poco más delgada la masa porque al cocinarse se infla un poco y se hace más gruesa. La figura se verá más definida y los comensales van a disfrutar más la pasta.

Éxitos en el reto

Greetings dear friend,

It is my delight to see that you enjoy making pasta from the scratch, and lt is your Frist time, l also have this great experience of learning something new.

Your Macaroni pasta look yummy, I wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90