SEC-S20W1 | 1st Course: Salads

in #gastronomy-s20w12 days ago

IMG_20240910_153957.jpg

I am so much grateful to take part in this season 20 engagement challenge. Thank you so much @nahela for coming up with this interesting topic this week.

I really enjoyed gastronomy challenge I learnt a whole lot from it and I'm so much happy to learn about salad this week.

This week cause I've been able to learn about the different types of salad. Initially, anytime I hear about salad it is only one recipe that used to come to my mind which is mixed salad but at the end of this lesson I have learnt that there are different types of salad.

I've been practising this course menu especially the time course menu of former daughter and it's really helpful she really looks healthy. Let me share my experience through the activities for students.

Have you ever prepared a 3-course menu at home? If the answer is yes, can you describe what it was made up of?

Yes I've prepared a three course menu at home before and I usually do that every day especially for my toddler.

Most times, when I have a party at home I do prepare a 3 course menu or when I have a family gathering whereby the food I will prepare will not be in large quantity. I do prepare a 3 course menu sometimes we do have a dinner night at home with my family so I do prepare this three course menu as well. They do or enjoy it very well especially when I cooked fried rice, with a mixed salad, which is accompanied with some drinks and of course moimoi which is a desert.

Fried rice + moimoi + mixed salad This is a complete balanced diet which is very healthy to consume.

IMG_20240910_152907.jpg
Simple salad

Of course I would like to prepare a simple salad in regards to this contest. And beside this contest I've been taking a simple salad because I'm trying to control my weight. It has really been helpful because my weight is really reducing instead of increasing and it has also helped me as a breastfeeding mother to control my weight rather than consuming things that are not helpful to control the weight and of which will affect my baby so a simple salad has really been helpful to me.


Preparing a simple salad


To prepare this I have my tomato 🍅 I have my onions then in place of lecttuce I used cucumber.

It didn't really need a lot of preparation so I washed it and sliced my vegetables into a plate then I use a dressing that is prepared by me to eat it. I already prepared this dressing.

IMG_20240911_124225.jpg

I washed the veggies very clean and set it ready to be cut, tomatoes, cucumber and onion.


IMG_20240910_152813.jpg

I cut all the veggies into rondelle shape and it is ready to be consumed


IMG_20240910_152907.jpg

I used salad dressing to eat it, the dressing is made of mayonnaise, egg white and limes.


After preparing this salad, I also prepared pasta and pastry for my family as it was their request.

IMG_20240910_152813.jpgStarterIMG_20240911_140534.jpgMain courseIMG_20240910_153733.jpgDessert

3-course menu, salad, pasta and pastry/chilled zobo/pineapple drink

Most times when we are preparing for an occasion the 3 course menu usually served in one plate to save the stress of serving food.

IMG_20240910_153955.jpg

This was really an interesting lecture, I appreciate what I learnt today Thank you for this letter today and hoping for a continuous one by next week.

I will like to invite @dequeen @lovinah and @mile16 to take part in this contest.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

I agree with you that as a breastfeeding mother you need to be careful on what you eat, and also is good for your health and controlling your weight.

I like your salad, ingredients are easy to find, it's easy to prepare and non expensive.

Best wishes

Oh I'm grateful, thank you so much I so much appreciate your comments 👍

Loading...

I Enjoy reading through your post , your mixed salad made of cucumber, tomatoes, onions etc looks delicious.You have taken your time to show the procedure involved in making mixed salads .I love it because your steps are very easy to go without no complications.I wish you the best with your entry

Oh thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation I truly appreciate. Starting my day with this beautiful comments is encouraging, thank you for your wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44