SEC-S19 / W6 | The World of Pantrismo

I am pleased and excited to reach the final week of Gastronomy journey in season 19. It has been an amazing ride from the first week where I learned "good food handling and various types of knives used in the kitchen" to this last week where "the world of pantry" was also taught.

SEC-S19  W6.pngDesigned with canva

While exploring through the world of pantry in this course, I have learned cold food, art of pantry and also converted that knowledge into practice.

Edible Decoration with Fruits to Accompany a Dish I Prepared

Decorations has to do with imagination and in order to bring that to reality, you must put CREATIVITY into play. I will make my decoration with the help of the following ingredients and kitchen tools;

IMG_6177.jpegIngredients used

  • Rice
  • Carrot
  • Cucumber
  • Seed ( herb)
  • Kitchen knife
  • Toothpick
Part A: Decoration Procedures

Step 1: The first step was to cook white rice using moist heat method.

IMG_6184.jpegBoiling rice

Step 2: wash carrot and cucumber properly. Place cucumber on the chopping board and give it a cut. Give it a white line by peeling from bottom to the top.

IMG_6201.jpegCutting cucumberIMG_6203.jpegPeeling some part of the body

Step 3: Place on the board and give it unequal half cut. Use the smaller part. Turn it to face down and slice it from right to left without separation.

IMG_6204.jpegUnequal half cuttingIMG_6205.jpegslicing

Step 4: Fix toothpick from the down end and carefully bring them out one after the other from bottom.

IMG_6206.jpegWhile fixing toothpickIMG_6207.jpegSeparating process

Step 5: Fix the base so it can stand properly and place carrot at the top. Keep it aside.

IMG_6208.jpegThe baseIMG_6210.jpegThe top
Part B: Decoration Procedures

At this point, the white rice was ready. Let's move to the second part of the decoration.

Step 1: place the cucumber, cut it to rondelle shape. Cut out small from the right.

IMG_6212.jpegIMG_6213.jpeg

Step 2: face it down and slice into flat pieces. Join two together to give oval shape.

IMG_6214.jpegIMG_6215.jpeg

Step 3: join four shapes together, slice carrot then place it in the center.

IMG_6216.jpegThe four shapesIMG_6217.jpegCarrot should be round

Now, take a look at the beautiful flower produced.

IMG_6218.jpeg

Step 4: add rice to the plate, make face on it using;

  • Green part of cucumber to form hair
  • Local spice seed (herb) to form eyes
  • Carrot to form mouth

IMG_6219.jpegface decoration

Step 5: Place the first and second flowers produced on the plate beautifully. At this point, my decoration was done. Below is the final look of my decoration; it can be served with sauce, stew or pepper soup.

IMG_6220.jpegThe outcome

My Opinion for the Next Engagement Challenge Application

Firstly, I will appreciate the teachers for their efforts and a wonderful job well done this season. If it was in my place, I would automatically give the gastronomy team another chance to create more impacts without them applying.

Secondly, regarding the suggestion on topics, I don't like it when I channel my mindset on one particular topic. I want the team to explore more either on rice, pasta, desserts or baking just like this current season. We've learned good food handling, I would want the teachers to extend that topic. I want to know more about food safety and natural preservation methods. I guess it will help us reduce food wastage at home. Thank you!

I will invite @ninapenda, @sualeha and @adriancabrera to join the class.

Sort:  
Loading...

This is really beautiful 😍

Your explanation on how you created this beautiful art is very simple and easy to follow. This grastronomy has unleash creativity in us, we need it again to learn more cooking techniques.

Your suggestion for next application is interesting.

Thanks to steemit for this opportunity for learning this skills.

Wishing you success 👍

Obviously! I feel we are yet to discover more cooking techniques and I am eager to learn them😊
Thank you for your valuable contribution!

Interesting 🤔 let's see how it goes then.

Greetings friend
I hope you are good,I am impress your art techniques and great effects you put in your Pantrismo ,the creativity you put in cucumber slices turned flower Patels and rice man looking also too good and I am sure kids definitely like to eat these rice bowl 😋😋.
Thanks for your invition,my entire will soon 😺 😺 Infact in the way .
hehehehe
Wishing you success for contest

Thank you friend for acknowledging my invitation. I hope to see your creativity soon 🤗


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Many thanks for the support @irawandedy🙏🏻

Esta muy creativa su participación y el arroz con una sonrisa me parece divertida.
Saludos cordiales.
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

Thank you dear😊

Hola bella, Es un gusto saludarte. Realmente estas seis semanas de desafíos fueron bastante nutritivas. Con respecto al pantrismo, es realmente un arte muy hermoso de admirar pues la creatividad y el ingenio no tiene límites.

Tu participación estuvo muy linda, éxitos en el desafío. Saludos y bendiciones.


Thank you for visiting my blog 🤗

Hermoso!!!!

Me encantó. Así me como todos los vegetales. Porque se ven muy atractivo.

Ya me dió hambre.

Gracias por compartir.

Thank you friend. I’m glad you liked it 🤗

My dear I like your presentation style.its very easy and unique .

Smiles! Thank you

Hello my friend,
Your decoration is really cute. The face made of rice, the hair made of cucumber skin, has become very beautiful. The idea can be called unique. Also, the edible decoction steps with your food are very simple and great. Those who are your classmates in the course like me will understand very easily.

Best of luck to you in the competition.

Thank you so much for your contribution 🤗

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!
This is awesome and I'm sure it tastes good as it looks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47