SEC-S19 / W5 | Cooking methods used in the kitchen. A walk through the gastronomy of another country.

in #gastronomy-s19w52 months ago

Hi friends and family I hope you are great, so being food lover I am here to take part in the challenge that is really exciting and wanted to make a dish that has not origin from Pakistan but honestly its tasty.

GridArt_20240809_183444989.jpg

Sometimes we got bored and wanted to try dishes from other country just to taste alit of variety and avoid the similarity in the food.I always try to explore something new and tasty.

Well today I am going to share with you studded burger which has origin from South Minneapolis and its become very familiar now a days.

Ingredients

  • All purpose flour 2 cup
  • sugar 1 tsp
  • yeast 2tsp
  • butter 1 tsp
  • egg 1, pinch of baking powder

GIF_20240809_153222_143.gif

Let's make dough

I take clean dry pot added above mentioned ingredients and make a smooth dough by adding little amount of water. Kept for 30 minutes so that dough may rise well. I preferred air tight container and keep it dry warm place.

How to make stuffing

Ingredients
-Mutton mince 500 grams

  • Oil 2 tsp
  • One onion
  • Black pepper and salt
  • green chilli 1
_20240809-142358_1.pngAdded oil and mince cooked it 10 minutes
_20240809-142412_1.pngthen I added onion, salt and black chilli+ green chilli
_20240809-142432_1.pngcooked 5 minutes more till done

Sauce of stuffing

For sauce making I used mayyonise and ketchup mixed it and kept it side.

_20240809-142420_1.pngmixed mayyonise and ketchup

Let's make stuffed burger

GIF_20240809_180258_055.gif

I take small portion of dough added mince mixture along with sauce and closed the edges tightly.

Then I apply egg yolk on the top of the burger to give it good color.

GIF_20240809_180445_692.gif

I used one drop oil oven for baking, preheated oven and kept the burger at 180 °c for 15 minutes. You can see its done nicely.

Explain what cooking method you are using.

As I am making burger, I used baking technology with the latest oven where I have to use only one drop of oil for baking. I used it and preferred it as its healthy and I can say its oil free. Excessive of everything is bad for health so care should be taken.

Why did you choose that dish? What motivated you to make this recipe?

I choose this dish just to make variety of food especially the dish which are not of mine region, less ingredients5 with health benefits too.My husband motivated me to cook it he liked burg and he asked we should try it at home with more good taste and less ingredients so that truly we can enjoyed the real taste of burger.

Snapchat-883957922_3.jpgFinal look of stuffed burger

Did you like the result obtained?

Yeah, it was awesome although I have try it for the first time but my family truly loved it, it was light and delicious bun was soft and mince was juicy. I can not believed my first attempt was pretty good.

Its all about my today's post.

I would like to invite my friends @m-fdo, @jannat12 and @mdkamran99 to take part in the challenge.

Sort:  

Bienvenidos a nuestro reto de aprendizaje gastronómico.

Me alegra ver que reconocieras la técnica de cocción con calor en seco, normalmente así se cocinan los panes. La hamburguesa es un platillo internacional, nació en Alemania pero fue adoptada por el mundo entero, me causa mucha curiosidad este tipo de hamburguesa rellena, busqué este tipo de hamburguesa en Google y no la encontré, quería corroborar que fuese de esa ciudad.

Puntaje: 9/10

Libre de plagio
Libre de IA
Sin robots
#steemexclusivo
clubno club


Gastronomy Team (3).png

Thank you so much for lovely feedback but honestly it was yummy.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This burger recipe turned out great; the light brownish color after frying makes it appetizing.

Nice entry friend!
Many success to you!

Yeah it was thank you so much for appreciation and nice comment.

You are welcome!🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74